DAILY DEALS – {03-12-2017}

The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thriller by Kimberly Belle

The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thrillerby Kimberly Belle

$15.99
$3.99

Daily Deal for March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle’s latest novel."—Bookreporter.com

Everyone has secrets… 

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris’s happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers. 

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Crossword

Crossword

FREE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

600 professional Crossword puzzles for your coffee break.
These are casual level puzzles suitable for all.

Customer feedback:

“Best Crossword App I’ve tried quite a few and this is by far the best and most user friendly. I like the challenge not too easy and not too hard, with the option to reveal letters and words.” Louise.

“Really great A great crossword puzzle game, a mixture of questions not too hard or too easy Thanks guys”

If you’re after a bigger challenge, our Cryptic Crossword will stretch you.

Juke Box Heroes By Foreigner

Juke Box Heroesby Foreigner

$5.00

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: September 13, 2011

Label: Razor & Tie/RSM

Total Length: 47:19

Genres: Classic Rock

FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {03-12-2017}

The Long Way Home (The Davenport Series Book 1) by Judah Knight

The Long Way Home (The Davenport Series Book 1)by Judah Knight

FREE

Available through March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

He had a boat. She needed a ride. A simple lift turned into the adventure of a lifetime.

When Meg was stranded in the Bahamas, her life was dramatically changed through an encounter with an old friend that turned into adventure, danger, and discovery.

Meg Freeman and Jon Davenport began a surprising adventure, connected to a 17th century, shipwrecked Spanish galleon. Both Freeman and Davenport had experienced the sorrow of losing a spouse, but they found a renewed friendship as they had an amazing undersea discovery and encountered terrorists along the way. Join this couple’s adventure of romance and suspense where the long way home became a ride that would change their lives forever.

The Long Way Home is book one in The Davenport Series.

5-star rating from Readers’ Favorite: “The emotions in The Long Way Home were hard-hitting, well written, very raw and realistic, so much so that I found myself shedding tears in some parts and laughing out loud in others. Judah Knight has shown incredible writing talent in penning such a complex tale and I look forward to the next book in The Davenport Series. I recommend The Long Way Home to those who enjoy action, adventure, mystery, drama, tragedy and suspense in a romance on the high seas.”

Show Me More:Action & Adventure

Miracles & Mayhem in the ER: Unbelievable True Stories from an Emergency Room Doctor by Brent Rock Russell

Miracles & Mayhem in the ER: Unbelievable True Stories from an Emergency Room Doctorby Brent Rock Russell

BARGAIN

Available through March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In Miracles and Mayhem in the ER, Dr. Brent Russell shares true-life stories of his early days as an Emergency Room doctor. Contemplative and oftentimes hilarious, Dr. Russell leads the reader through the glass doors and down the narrow halls of the ER where desperate patients, young and old, come to get well.

Occasionally heart wrenching and always fast-paced, Miracles and Mayhem in the ER will have readers holding their breath one second and celebrating the next. Through his night shifts at a renowned Portland, OR hospital, Russell discovers his role and his confidence as he treats people from all walks of life including humanity’s most bizarre in the ER. Each shift brings a new, bracing story to tell.

Show Me More:Biographies & Memoirs

The Unusual Second Life of Thomas Weaver: A Middle Falls Time Travel Novel by Shawn Inmon

The Unusual Second Life of Thomas Weaver: A Middle Falls Time Travel Novelby Shawn Inmon

$0.99

Available through March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Middle-aged Thomas Weaver closes his eyes for the final time–or so he thinks. A moment later, he opens them to find himself in his teenage body and bedroom, but with fifty-three years of memories still intact. He screwed up his first life in every way possible.Thomas has a plan to make things right the second time around, but can he, even when he believes he knows what is coming? Thomas plans, the universe laughs.What would you do, if you could do it all again?

Show Me More:Science Fiction

Tomas by Robert Bedick

Tomasby Robert Bedick

FREE

Available through March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When Paul Weber is approached by an intriguing widow to write a book about her “highly influential, but criminally obscure” husband, Alfred Tomas, Paul thinks Tomas will be his first step towards achieving literary glory. But the more he learns about Tomas, the more he begins to question the quiet family life he leads with his wife Sylvia and their young son Josh.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Shadow Born by JasmineWalt & Rebecca Hamilton

Shadow Bornby JasmineWalt & Rebecca Hamilton

$0.99

Available through March 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Chicago Police Detective Brooke Chandler is keeping a secret… and if she’s not careful, it could get her killed.

Brooke is no stranger to the supernatural. In Chicago, vampires are just as prevalent as drug lords, and infinitely more bloodthirsty. So when her partner and fiancé dies in a mysterious fire while chasing down a lead in Salem, she suspects something dark and otherworldly is at play.

Blessed with the ability to see into the past by touching inanimate objects, Brooke transfers to the Salem PD, hoping her talent will help her get to the bottom of things. Between dodging assassination attempts and being stonewalled at every turn, the going is tough. Add in a mysterious fae club owner with secrets of his own and a personal grudge against her, and it becomes nearly impossible.

If Brooke wants to play in the supernatural sandbox, she’s going to have to roll up her sleeves and get dirty. But how many people will have to die for Brooke to discover the truth about her fiance? And is she even ready to know?

Find out what lurks in the SHADOWS OF SALEM by reading SHADOW BORN, the latest Urban Fantasy hit readers are comparing to Karen Marie Moning and Patricia Briggs.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Band of Bachelor's - Jake Book 3 by Sharon Hamilton

Band of Bachelor’s – Jake Book 3by Sharon Hamilton

BARGAIN

Available through March 15 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Navy SEAL Jake Green wakes up in the Honeymoon Suite at the Desert Oasis Motel in Las Vegas and can’t remember how he got there. But that’s not the only thing he doesn’t remember. A bachelor, his left hand now sports a gold wedding ring.

Show Me More:Romance

Laird of Shadows by Eliza Knight

Laird of Shadowsby Eliza Knight

BARGAIN

Available through March 13 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When darkness falls… Only true love can save them…

Beiste MacDougall has only just found himself as laird of his clan after a brutal attack from Vikings leaves his father slain. On the night of his sire’s death, a beautiful woman comes to his castle begging for help, calling upon a vow their clans had made years before. Though he’d rather wallow in his pain, Beiste is tempted by the lass, the secrets she holds, and the chance at retribution she brings.

Lady Elle Cam’béal is desperate to save her brother and her clan from the vile clutches of her Viking enemies. But there is only one man who can help her, a handsome, provocative laird with a beastly temper. When he locks her in a chamber, she is visited by an apparition, and left with a secret that changes her destiny. Elle must figure out a way to accept her fate, but also forge a future of her own choosing.

As battles and treachery rain down upon them, Beiste and Elle find unlikely allies in each other, and a few stolen moments of passion that bring light from the shadows…

Show Me More:Romance

They Walk Alone: The Tragic Journey of Dementia by Bob Kern

They Walk Alone: The Tragic Journey of Dementiaby Bob Kern

BARGAIN

Available through March 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It is pure torture to watch a loved one slowly lose everything and know there is nothing that can be done for them

It is so important to reassure your loved ones during the early stages of this disease. The more worked up they get, the more inept and useless they feel. Nobody should feel this way, especially those in the early stages of dementia. It’s not easy to be patient under normal circumstances. It’s even harder the fifteenth time you’re looking for a cell phone or car keys. You must force yourself to always exercise patience. If finding their phone is important to them, then it should be important to you. Telling them not to worry about it, or it’ll show up, doesn’t help at all. You might as well be talking to a wall. Finding a lost item will become a fixation for them. Drop whatever you’re doing and find the item. Be sure to include them in your search. Chances are they’re going to follow you around anyway.

This is a memoir of my journey caring for two loved ones, and experiencing the loss of a third loved one to this terrible disease. Witness with me, up-close and personal, the different stages of dementia- from early signs, diagnoses, progression, and finally the heart wrenching end. Learn from my experiences to identify the early symptoms sooner. And, more importantly, learn how to care for your loved one so that they never walk alone…

Show Me More:Health, Fitness & Dieting

Copyright 2014 Pixelscroll -- A HotZippy Website! All Rights Reserved.