PICK OF THE DAY – {08-18-2014}

Trxye by Troye Sivan

Trxyeby Troye Sivan

NEW RELEASE

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: August 15, 2014
Label: Decca International
Total Length: 17:25
Genres: Pop

PICK OF THE DAY – {08-17-2014}

Obsessed (The Lizzy Gardner Series) by T.R. Ragan

Obsessed (The Lizzy Gardner Series)by T.R. Ragan

NEW RELEASE

Pick of the Day for August 17

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Desperate for better ratings, radio psychologist Madeline Blair tells her listeners she’s being stalked, unaware that her long-time listener and biggest fan, Seth Brown, will do anything to protect her. When her publicity stunt is revealed, Seth becomes enraged by her deceit and dangerously unhinged.

When her friends mysteriously begin to vanish and damning evidence points to Madeline, she turns to private investigator Lizzy Gardner for help. Lizzy knows her way around a murderer’s mind, after surviving her own horrifying ordeal at the hands of a serial killer years ago.

As Lizzy closes in, Seth Brown is undeterred. Madeline wanted a stalker and now she has one. Nothing is going to stop him. He’s obsessed.

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

PICK OF THE DAY – {08-16-2014}

The Black Road: A Novel by Tania Carver

The Black Road: A Novelby Tania Carver

NEW RELEASE

Pick of the Day for August 16

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Mo Hayder, the twisting, terrifying new thriller from the author of Cage of Bones will leave you breathless with suspense

The honeymoon is over for newlywed criminologist Marina Esposito. Her house is in flames. Her detective husband is in a coma. Her baby daughter is missing. And then her phone rings…

“I have something you’ve lost,” the voice said. “Your daughter.”

The voice at the other end wants to play a game. If Marina completes a series of bizarre tasks within three days, she wins her daughter’s life. If she fails, her little girl dies. The clock starts now.

In a desperate race against time, Marina begins to suspect that the madman is someone she knows – someone with a past as troubled as her own. But the truth is far darker than she imagines…

Show Me More:Horror

PICK OF THE DAY – {08-15-2014}

Get Hurt by The Gaslight Anthem

Get Hurtby The Gaslight Anthem

NEW RELEASE

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: August 12, 2014
Label: Island Records
Total Length: 52:38
Genres: Alternative Rock

PICK OF THE DAY – {08-14-2014}

Love Letters: A Rose Harbor Novel by Debbie Macomber

Love Letters: A Rose Harbor Novelby Debbie Macomber

NEW RELEASE

Available through August 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In this enchanting novel set at Cedar Cove’s cozy Rose Harbor Inn, #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber celebrates the power of love—and a well-timed love letter—to inspire hope and mend a broken heart.
 
Summer is a busy season at the inn, so proprietor Jo Marie Rose and handyman Mark Taylor have spent a lot of time together keeping the property running. Despite some folks’ good-natured claims to the contrary, Jo Marie insists that Mark is only a friend. However, she seems to be thinking about this particular friend a great deal lately. Jo Marie knows surprisingly little about Mark’s life, due in no small part to his refusal to discuss it. She’s determined to learn more about his past, but first she must face her own—and welcome three visitors who, like her, are setting out on new paths.
 
Twenty-three-year-old Ellie Reynolds is taking a leap of faith. She’s come to Cedar Cove to meet Tom, a man she’s been corresponding with for months, and with whom she might even be falling in love. Ellie’s overprotective mother disapproves of her trip, but Ellie is determined to spread her wings.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

PICK OF THE DAY – {08-13-2014}

The 6th Extinction: A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Novels Book 10) by James Rollins

The 6th Extinction: A Sigma Force Novel (Sigma Force Novels Book 10)by James Rollins

NEW RELEASE

Pick of the Day for August 13

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A remote military research station sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all! Personnel from the neighboring base rush in to discover everyone already dead-and not just the scientists, but every living thing for fifty square miles is annihilated: every animal, plant, and insect, even bacteria.

The land is entirely sterile-and the blight is spreading.

To halt the inevitable, Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma must unravel a threat that rises out of the distant past, to a time when Antarctica was green and all life on Earth balanced upon the blade of a knife. Following clues from an ancient map rescued from the lost Library of Alexandria, Sigma will discover the truth about an ancient continent, about a new form of death buried under miles of ice.

From millennia-old secrets out of the frozen past to mysteries buried deep in the darkest jungles of today, Sigma will face its greatest challenge to date: stopping the coming extinction of mankind.

But is it already too late?

Show Me More:Action & Adventure

Copyright 2014 Pixelscroll -- A HotZippy Website! All Rights Reserved.