PIXELSCROLL'S PICK OF THE DAY

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-22-2017}

The Orphan's Tale: A Novel by Pam Jenoff

The Orphan's Tale: A Novelby Pam Jenoff

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival 

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep… When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is reminded of the child that was taken from her. And in a moment that will change the course of her life, she snatches one of the babies and flees into the snowy night. 

Noa finds refuge with a German circus, but she must learn the flying trapeze act so she can blend in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the facade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, Noa and Astrid must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another—or if the secrets that burn between them will destroy everything.

Show Me More:Literary Fiction

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-21-2017}

Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

NEW RELEASE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

The true story of army medic and conscientious objector Desmond Doss who, during WWII, saved 75 men without firing or carrying a gun.

Special Features Include:

The Soul of War: Making Hacksaw Ridge -- a comprehensive documentary detailing the making of the film including the real life people and story, casting, filming, special effects and stunts with interviews from Mel Gibson, Andrew Garfield and more.

Deleted Scenes

Veterans Day Greeting with Mel Gibson

Theatrical Trailer --Lionsgate

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-20-2017}

Humans, Bow Down by James Patterson

Humans, Bow Downby James Patterson

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In a world run by machines, humans are an endangered species.
The Great War is over. The Robots have won. The humans who survived have two choices--they can submit and serve the vicious rulers they created or be banished to the Reserve, a desolate, unforgiving landscape where it's a crime to be human. And the robots aren't content--following the orders of their soulless leader, they're planning to conquer humanity's last refuge. With nothing left to lose, Six, a feisty, determined young woman whose family was killed with the first shots of the war, is a rebel with a cause. On the run for her life after an attempted massacre, Six is determined to save humanity before the robots finish what the Great War started and wipe humans off the face of the earth, once and for all.

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-18-2017}

Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery (Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries) by Charles Todd

Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery (Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries)by Charles Todd

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Scotland Yard’s Ian Rutledge finds himself caught in a twisted web of vengeance, old grievances, and secrets that lead back to World War I in the nineteenth installment of the acclaimed bestselling series.

On the eve of the bloody Battle of the Somme, a group of English officers having a last drink before returning to the Front make a promise to each other: if they survive the battle ahead—and make it through the war—they will meet in Paris a year after the fighting ends. They will celebrate their good fortune by racing motorcars they beg, borrow, or own from Paris to Nice.

In November 1919, the officers all meet as planned, and though their motorcars are not designed for racing, they set out for Nice. But a serious mishap mars the reunion. In the mountains just north of their destination, two vehicles are nearly run off the road, and one man is badly injured. No one knows—or will admit to knowing—which driver was at the wheel of the rogue motorcar.

Back in England one year later, during a heavy rainstorm, a driver loses control on a twisting road and is killed in the crash. Was it an accident due to the hazardous conditions? Or premeditated murder? Is the crash connected in some way to the unfortunate events in the mountains above Nice the year before? The dead driver wasn’t in France—although the motorcar he drove was. If it was foul play, was it a case of mistaken identity? Or was the dead man the intended victim after all?

Investigating this perplexing case, Scotland Yard Inspector Ian Rutledge discovers that the truth is elusive—and that the villages on the South Downs, where the accident happened, are adept at keeping secrets, frustrating his search. Determined to remain in the shadows this faceless killer is willing to strike again to stop Rutledge from finding him. This time, the victim he chooses is a child, and it will take all of Rutledge’s skill to stop him before an innocent young life is sacrificed.

Show Me More:Mystery Thriller & Suspense

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-17-2017}

Prisoner By Ryan Adams

Prisonerby Ryan Adams

NEW RELEASE

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: February 17, 2017
Label: Blue Note (BLU)
Total Length: 42:52
Genres: Rock

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

PICK OF THE DAY – {02-16-2017}

Let It Go: Downsizing Your Way to a Richer, Happier Life by Peter Walsh

Let It Go: Downsizing Your Way to a Richer, Happier Lifeby Peter Walsh

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Say goodbye to clutter, reduce stress, and live simply with this easy-to-use guide to downsizing!

Whether you are selling your family home, blending households into a new home, or cleaning out your aging parents' home, sorting through a lifetime's worth of accumulated possessions can be a daunting and stressful experience. Decluttering guru Peter Walsh recently went through the process of downsizing his childhood home and dividing his late parents' family possessions. He realized that making these decisions about mementos and heirlooms creates strong emotions and can be an overwhelming chore.

In Let It Go, Peter will help you turn downsizing into a rejuvenating life change with his useful tips and practical takeaways, including how to:

  • Understand the emotional challenges that accompany downsizing
  • Establish a hierarchy of mementos and collectibles
  • Calculate the amount of stuff you can bring into your new life
  • Create strategies for dividing heirlooms among family members without drama

This new phase brings unexpected freedoms and opportunities, and Peter walks you through every step of the process. You'll feel freer and happier than you ever thought possible once you Let It Go.

Show Me More:Self-Help

♦PIXELSCROLL♦  Free & Bargain eBooks and More!  A HotZippy Website!

Copyright 2014 Pixelscroll -- A HotZippy Website! All Rights Reserved.