BARGAIN BOOK PACK #1 – {07-17-2014}

The Bloody North (The Fallen Crown Book 1) by Tony Healey

The Bloody North (The Fallen Crown Book 1)by Tony Healey

BARGAIN

Available through July 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Left for dead, his wife and children slaughtered, Rowan Black vows revenge on the man responsible. But first he’ll have to make it across the bloody north and that is easier said than done when there’s a price on your head . . .

For fans of gritty, action-packed fantasy in the vein of George R. R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie.

Bestselling independent author Tony Healey presents The Fallen Crown series, a hard-hitting sword & sorcery epic that will blow you away and leave you gagging for the next installment!

Show Me More:Fantasy

Side Effects by Lisa Suzanne

Side Effectsby Lisa Suzanne

BARGAIN

Available through July 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She has been hurt. She has a past of lies, cheating, and pain. She has severe panic attacks when she’s in enclosed spaces, a side effect of a horrible accident caused by a man she thought she loved. Quinn Carpenter has a distinct type: bad boys with dark hair, dark eyes, and tattoos. Tyler, her friend with benefits, fits the bill perfectly. They have fun together and they both know that fun is where their relationship begins and ends.

Quinn’s life is exactly how she wants it until she meets Reed Porter, the typical pretty boy with blue eyes, blonde hair, and zero tattoos. He is the exact opposite of everything Quinn likes.

So why can’t she get the frustrating, preppy, blue-eyed Reed out of her head?

She isn’t interested in commitment. She doesn’t want a relationship. But Reed challenges her, he puts her in her place, and he makes her nervous. The confident Quinn is never nervous around men, so what is it about Reed that has her questioning everything? And what will be the side effects of attempting to juggle two men at the same time?

Side Effects contains adult situations and is…

Show Me More:Romance

Everybody Takes The Money (The Drusilla Thorne Mysteries Book 3) by Diane Patterson

Everybody Takes The Money (The Drusilla Thorne Mysteries Book 3)by Diane Patterson

BARGAIN

Available through July 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When Drusilla Thorne goes along with her friend to an interview of reality TV star Courtney Cleary, she’s expecting an easy afternoon. Instead, Courtney’s shady boyfriend Roger attacks Drusilla, landing her in the hospital. And he claims she assaulted him.

Then Courtney disappears. Since she’s the one person who can corroborate the truth about the assault, Drusilla tracks her down. But as soon as Drusilla finds her, the TV star is murdered right in front of her. And even though she didn’t see the killer, the killer clearly saw her.

Now Drusilla has to track the murderer down, clear her name, and stay alive in the meantime.

She can’t wait to find out the rest of the week has in store for her.

Show Me More:Mystery

Sanctuary: A Post Apocalyptic Thriller by Ian Page

Sanctuary: A Post Apocalyptic Thrillerby Ian Page

BARGAIN

Available through July 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Deeta Nakshband, a Connecticut physician is attacked by a local surgeon while on duty in the hospital. Her friend, Janelle Jefferson, has similar experiences in Miami. Both of them become aware of an increasingly violent world as acts of isolated brutality escalate into civil unrest. They grapple with their paranoia as family members and coworkers become dangerously unpredictable. Worldwide, military units go rogue, war begins in Korea and cities implode as people slaughter each other in the streets. Martial law is declared in an attempt to maintain order. People are arrested, detainment camps are set up and interrogations end with tragic consequences as modern civilization crumbles. Deeta and Janelle band together with family friends and coworkers to save each other and find sanctuary.

Show Me More:Horror

How to Write a Book in 10 Days: 123 Quick Tips for Fast Non-fiction Self-Publishing by Mike Fishbein

How to Write a Book in 10 Days: 123 Quick Tips for Fast Non-fiction Self-Publishingby Mike Fishbein

BARGAIN

Available through July 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

How to Write a Nonfiction Book — Fast!

Writing is a great way to market your business, build your credibility and personal brand, earn passive income, make money online working from home, and improve your presentation and communication skills. Anyone can self-publish and it can be done at the time and location of your choice!

Writing Tips: Overcome Writer’s Block and Write Books Readers Love Really Fast!

How to Write a Book in 10 Days breaks down the writing process into three phases and provides actionable tips on improving your writing speed in all three. The three-phase process to writing is (1) determining what to write about given your goals and what readers actually want, (2) getting your thoughts from your head to words on your page, and (3) presenting the words in an engaging and effective way.

How to Write Faster

If you want to write well and write books that sell, you need to write fast. Writing is like a muscle, it gets stronger when you work it. Writing more books increases your chances of writing a successful book and enables you to get fast feedback so that you can iterate accordingly. Writing more…

Show Me More:Reference

Pixelscroll Daily Deals for Sunday, 02/23/2014

PixelMan says: Save $15.00 (88%) on this KINDLE eBOOK!

I Know This Much Is TrueI Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb

Genre(s): Mystery

With his stunning debut novel, She’s Come Undone, Wally Lamb won the adulation of critics and readers with his mesmerizing tale of one woman’s painful yet triumphant journey of self-discovery. Now, this brilliantly talented writer returns with I Know This Much Is True, a heartbreaking and poignant multigenerational saga of the reproductive bonds of destruction and the powerful force of forgiveness. A masterpiece that breathtakingly tells a story of alienation and connection, power and abuse, devastation and renewal—this novel is a contemporary retelling of an ancient Hindu myth. A proud king must confront his demons to achieve salvation. Change yourself, the myth instructs, and you will inhabit a renovated world.

[sws_button class="" size="sws_btn_small" align="sws_btn_align_center" href="http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000FC128M/?tag=pixelscroll-20" target="_blank" label="Kindle Book - $1.99 " template="sws_btn_azure" textcolor="ffffff" bgcolor="" bgcolorhover="" glow=""]

[sws_divider_top]

PixelMan says: Save $1.99 (100%) on this KINDLE FIRE APP!

Pepi BathPepi Bath

Genre(s): Games

Pepi Bath is a role-play game where children learn about hygiene in a fun way.

Pepi Bath can be played both as a set process of cleaning or without any pre-set sequence, where the player is free to choose what they do. In Pepi Bath there are no stress or win-lose situations. With Pepi Play children develop their sense of humor instead.

In Pepi Bath cleaning is fun. Besides washing Pepi’s hands or brushing teeth kid can pop soap bubbles or play with colorful sprayers, funny duck or many other. The game is full of similar mini tasks and small surprises.

Pepi characters respond interactively and express their emotions. Even objects in Pepi Bath are like little characters.

We suggest parents playing Pepi Bath along with their children for even more fun or some handy information.

Recommended ages: 2-8

[sws_button class="" size="sws_btn_small" align="sws_btn_align_center" href="http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007IWHOU2/?tag=pixelscroll-20" target="_blank" label="Kindle Fire App - FREE!" template="sws_btn_royalpurple" textcolor="ffffff" bgcolor="" bgcolorhover="" glow=""]

[sws_divider_top]

Songs About JaneSongs About Jane by Maroon 5

Genre(s): Pop

From an Amazon Top Reviewer:
SONGS ABOUT JANE is sure to become a classic pop/rock album.Released way back in the summer of 2002 its about time fans and radio stations alike have finally taken notice to this great album. The first single HARDER TO BREATHE, was just a tip of the iceberg and if you like variety, you have found the right album. The second single, THIS LOVE, blends pop, with rock and dance and is a song that you cant help singing and dancing along with. There are also ballads to choose from as well and I would look for either MUST GET OUT or SHE WILL BE LOVED to be possible single choices sometime in the near future.
Other standout tracks on the album include SUNDAY MORNING, THROUGH WITH YOU & THE SUN with each track on the album sounding distinctly differant.
There are definate R & B/funk influences all over this album and will all of the rap songs and R & B ballads taking over the pop charts these days, it is very refreshing to hear a group like Maroon 5 and songs like HARDER TO BREATHE and THIS LOVE getting significant play at radio.
Buy this album today and be prepared to sing and dance all day and make sure you catch them live when they come to a town near you.

[sws_button class="" size="sws_btn_small" align="sws_btn_align_center" href="http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000V6MQV4/?tag=pixelscroll-20" target="_blank" label=" MP3 Album - $3.99 " template="sws_btn_dandelion" textcolor="000000" bgcolor="" bgcolorhover="" glow=""]

[sws_divider_top]

Copyright 2014 Pixelscroll -- A HotZippy Website! All Rights Reserved.