FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-30-2021}

The Unburied Dead: DS Hutton Book 1 by Douglas Lindsay

The Unburied Dead: DS Hutton Book 1by Douglas Lindsay

FREE

Available through January 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

THE FIRST HUTTON. BLOODY. BRUTAL. BRILLIANT.

“I loved this book. It’s dark, grimly humorous, with twists, reversals and surprises that made me go “holy sh*t!” out loud, more than once…” Murderati

THE UNBURIED DEAD introduces Thomas Hutton, the coarse, melancholic, drink-fuelled, sex-addicted police sergeant Tartan Noir has been waiting for.

A killer stalks the streets of Glasgow, his attacks bestial in their ferocity. The police are lost, and soon, as the past begins to haunt them, they themselves become targets.

Step forward Detective Sergeant Hutton, adrift in a sea of love, lust, deception, alcohol, and murdered colleagues. And lost though he is, the dead will not rest, the past will not be buried, and Hutton must find the answers before the killer strikes again…

“Lindsay is an underrated writer with an eccentric, blisteringly satirical voice.” SUNDAY EXPRESS

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Ragged Edge of Night by Olivia Hawker

The Ragged Edge of Nightby Olivia Hawker

BARGAIN

Available through January 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man’s search for light during the darkest times of World War II.

Germany, 1942. Franciscan friar Anton Starzmann is stripped of his place in the world when his school is seized by the Nazis. He relocates to a small German hamlet to wed Elisabeth Herter, a widow who seeks a marriage–in name only–to a man who can help raise her three children. Anton seeks something too–atonement for failing to protect his young students from the wrath of the Nazis. But neither he nor Elisabeth expects their lives to be shaken once again by the inescapable rumble of war.

As Anton struggles to adapt to the roles of husband and father, he learns of the Red Orchestra, an underground network of resisters plotting to assassinate Hitler. Despite Elisabeth’s reservations, Anton joins this army of shadows. But when the SS discovers his schemes, Anton will embark on a final act of defiance that may cost him his life–even if it means saying goodbye to the family he has come to love more than he ever believed possible.

Show Me More:Literary Fiction

Project Management for Non-Project Managers: A Practical Guide by Sorin Dumitrascu

Project Management for Non-Project Managers: A Practical Guideby Sorin Dumitrascu

$0.99

Available through January 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Organizations are developing project managers from within more and more. Employees who are proficient in their area of expertise are being asked to take on project management.
This book explores the basic concepts and fundamentals of project management.
Project management process
The first lesson focuses on the project management process: highlighting the importance of effective project management, who’s involved with projects, and an introduction to the four phases of the project management process.
Project manager role
The second lesson focuses on the project manager role: highlighting typical roles a project manager must fill to be successful, the value of the project manager, how to deliver the right amount of project management, and how to manage small to medium projects.
This book will provide individuals who are not professional project managers with the knowledge required to build a solid understanding of the fundamentals of project management, helping them transition to the role of project manager.

Today’s business world is a complex and rapidly changing place. Organizations and individuals cannot survive without accepting and embracing change. Change involves your situation: something is different; a bigger office, a new colleague, the reorganization of staff responsibilities.
Transition involves a journey; it is the process of disengagement, transformation, and acceptance of change.
Put simply, change is the event and transition is the process that takes you there. While it is important to know the terms, concepts, techniques, and skills that are involved in project management, it is even more important to be able to put these to work on the job.
A project manager is expected to deal with intangible issues such as human dynamics, establishing authority, and managing people and expectations. This often requires a complex balance of personal and practical skills.
Project management is about the management of people, but it is also about managing the way an organization works, and the way the people within it work.
As a project manager, you will need to realize that people are inseparable from process. It is not only practical skills, but leadership ability, management skills, and the ability to communicate that are imperative to successful projects.

Benjamin Franklin wrote, “For want of a nail the shoe was lost; for want of a shoe the horse was lost; and for want of a horse the rider was lost, being overtaken and slain by the enemy, all for want of care about a horseshoe nail.”
A small problem overlooked in the early stages of project management can grow to be a critical failure in the later stages.
The Initiating and Planning phases of project management are vital to the success of the project. Without the proper tools and information, effective project management is impossible.
Imagine what would happen if the head chef of a busy restaurant didn’t have the right ingredients for the evening menu. What do you think would happen if she didn’t have a plan for efficiently preparing all of the meals during the supper rush?
If you don’t initiate your project properly, you might not have everything you need to meet your goals. And if you don’t plan your project well, you might not meet your goals on time – or at all.
This book examines the importance of properly initiating and planning a project, and explores ways to make your initiating and planning efforts more effective.

Your project plan is complete. Tasks are clearly outlined, the schedule is in place, and the money is budgeted to the cent. You’re getting ready to dig in and start the actual work.
You’re feeling confident that the project is going to go exactly as planned. How could anything go wrong?
Managing is the third phase of project management. You may be tempted to think now that the planning is over the rest of the project will be easy.

Show Me More:Self-Help

Wounded No More!: An Individualized Plan to Heal Church Wounds by Connie  Czepiel

Wounded No More!: An Individualized Plan to Heal Church Woundsby Connie Czepiel

$0.99

Available through January 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

God sees, God knows, and God cares about the wounds that many have suffered in the church. The path that leads away from the church house door has been filled with the tears of those who have suffered- often in silence. This book offers individualized hope and healing while also taking an honest look at what is going wrong in our churches. Included are practical actions steps and worksheets to guide the reader in their healing process. God longs to restore his people back to Himself and back into fellowship with others.

Show Me More:Self-Help

Luxure / Kadedus: Books 1 & 2 The Cardinal Brotherhood by Eva Haining

Luxure / Kadedus: Books 1 & 2 The Cardinal Brotherhoodby Eva Haining

$0.99

Available through January 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Cardinal Brotherhood has been dormant for a thousand years—the seven deadly sins in physical form. Once the strongest demons in the Underworld, their power was weakened when Lucifer ordered the death of Luxure and his mate.

Estranged from The Cardinal Brotherhood, Lux has been roaming the Earth for a thousand years, biding his time until he can avenge the murder of his mate. Once upon a time, he was Lucifer’s second-in-command, and the most revered warrior of the Underworld. Presumed dead, he’s been lying in wait, readying himself for revenge.

Lux is the deadliest of sins, but you know him as Lust.

The day Sirena Sovende crosses his path, her carefully constructed world begins to crumble, uncovering earth-shattering revelations that could threaten not only her life, but the very foundation of mankind.

As the reality of her existence unfolds, Lux begins to question everything he’s ever known, and makes the decision to reunite The Cardinal Brotherhood.

—–

Kadedus’s very existence is based on reading people, finding the one thing they want more than anything and exploiting it. You know him as ENVY.

With word that Lux is alive spreading throughout the realms, Kade must decide where his loyalties lie. When forced to trust Selma, Lux’s best friend, she surprises him at every turn, making his decision that much harder. Will he sell his brother out to ensure his own survival, destroying his own happiness in the process? Or will he finally learn to control his primal nature and stand with The Cardinal Brotherhood?

The Cardinal Brotherhood is a paranormal powerhouse series, and an incredible journey of humanity, spirituality, and romance. This box set includes books 1 and 2 of the series.

*These books are part of an ongoing series. Book 3, Gier, will release later in 2021.

Show Me More:Romance

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!