DAILY DEALS – {02-12-2021}

The Plum Tree: An Emotional and Heartbreaking Novel of WW2 Germany and the Holocaust by Ellen Marie Wiseman

The Plum Tree: An Emotional and Heartbreaking Novel of WW2 Germany and the Holocaustby Ellen Marie Wiseman

$14.41
$1.99

Daily Deal for February 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"A touching story of heroism and loss, a testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of love to transcend the most unthinkable circumstances."
–Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

From the internationally bestselling author of The Orphan Collector comesa haunting and lyrical tale of love and humanity in a time of unthinkable horror. The debut novel from a powerful voice in historical fiction, this resonant and courageous saga of a young German woman during World War II and the Holocaust is a must-read for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Alice Network.

“Bloom where you’re planted," is the advice Christine Bölz receives from her beloved Oma. But seventeen-year-old domestic Christine knows there is a whole world waiting beyond her small German village. It’s a world she’s begun to glimpse through music, books–and through Isaac Bauerman, the cultured son of the wealthy Jewish family she works for.

Yet the future she and Isaac dream of sharing faces greater challenges than their difference in stations. In the fall of 1938, Germany is changing rapidly under Hitler’s regime. Anti-Jewish posters are everywhere, dissenting talk is silenced, and a new law forbids Christine from returning to her job–and from having any relationship with Isaac. In the months and years that follow, Christine will confront the Gestapo’s wrath and the horrors of Dachau, desperate to be with the man she loves, to survive–and finally, to speak out.

Set against the backdrop of the German homefront, this is an unforgettable novel of courage and resolve, of the inhumanity of war, and the heartbreak and hope left in its wake.

"A haunting and beautiful debut novel."
Anna Jean Mayhew, author of The Dry Grass of August

"Ellen Marie Wiseman boldly explores the complexities of the Holocaust. This novel is at times painful, but it is also a satisfying love story set against the backdrop of one of the most difficult times in human history."
T. Greenwood, author of Keeping Lucy

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

RetailMeNot Coupons

RetailMeNot Coupons

FREE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

The RetailMeNot Coupons app makes it easy to save with thousands of deals at your favorite stores and restaurants! Whether you’re hungry for food deals or looking for in-store offers while shopping, RetailMeNot scours the Web for all the best deals so you don’t have to.

Get all the latest and greatest deals:
• Search for deals and coupons from over 50,000 retailers.
• Enjoy exclusive food offers at thousands of nationwide and local restaurants.
• Browse Our Best offers, view deals Just For You or see Popular coupons
• Shop with confidence: We verify thousands of coupons and deals daily.

Access coupons across any device:
• Bookmark your favorite stores.
• Get notified when we find new deals at your favorite stores.
• Save coupons for later.
• Get reminders when your saved coupons are about to expire.

Discover all the great deals nearby:
• View offers at nearby shopping destinations and malls.
• Get automatic alerts when deals are nearby.

Redeem coupons from your phone:
• Show the coupon on your phone to save at checkout.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
• Share coupons and deals with friends.
• Win great prizes from our contests and sweepstakes.
• Redeem online coupon codes using “drag and drop” functionality.

Valkyrie By Kevin Graham

Valkyrieby Kevin Graham

$4.95

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: May 10, 2019
Label: Kevin Graham
Genres: Soundtracks

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!