DAILY DEALS – {03-04-2021}

The Life She Was Given: A Moving and Emotional Saga of Family and Resilient Women by Ellen Marie Wiseman

The Life She Was Given: A Moving and Emotional Saga of Family and Resilient Womenby Ellen Marie Wiseman

$12.75
$2.99

Daily Deal for March 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From the internationally bestselling author of The Orphan Collector comes a beautifully written and moving tale of family secrets and the importance of a mother’s love–and how it can shape a life–even in the most shocking ways. A painful saga of strength and reinvention perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lisa Wingate–set in two different times, as two young women come of age and uncover the mysteries of their families, and find their own ways in the world…

On a summer evening in 1931, Lilly Blackwood glimpses circus lights from the grimy window of her attic bedroom. Lilly isn’t allowed to explore the meadows around Blackwood Manor. She’s never even ventured beyond her narrow room. Momma insists it’s for Lilly’s own protection, that people would be afraid if they saw her. But on this unforgettable night, Lilly is taken outside for the first time–and sold to the circus sideshow.

More than two decades later, nineteen-year-old Julia Blackwood has inherited her parents’ estate and horse farm. For Julia, home was an unhappy place full of strict rules and forbidden rooms, and she hopes that returning might erase those painful memories. Instead, she becomes immersed in a mystery involving a hidden attic room and photos of circus scenes featuring a striking young girl.

At first, The Barlow Brothers’ Circus is just another prison for Lilly. But in this rag-tag, sometimes brutal world, Lilly discovers strength, friendship, and a rare affinity for animals. Soon, thanks to elephants Pepper and JoJo and their handler, Cole, Lilly is no longer a sideshow spectacle but the circus’s biggest attraction…until tragedy and cruelty collide. It will fall to Julia to learn the truth about Lilly’s fate and her family’s shocking betrayal, and find a way to make Blackwood Manor into a place of healing at last.

Moving between Julia and Lilly’s stories, Ellen Marie Wiseman portrays two extraordinary, very different women in a novel that, while tender and heartbreaking, offers moments of joy and indomitable hope.

“Perfect for book clubs and readers who admired Sara Gruen’s Like Water for Elephants.”
Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

“A vibrant maze of desires.”
ForeWord Reviews

“Seamlessly blends mystery and history with compelling and well-researched details.”
The Historical Novels Review

“Vividly drawn and complex…Fans of Karen White and Sara Gruen will be drawn in by the drama and mystery of Wiseman’s novel.”
BookPage

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

Pedometer Pacer - Step Tracker and Calorie Counter

Pedometer Pacer – Step Tracker and Calorie Counter

FREE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

Pedometer for walking is a health and walk tracker app that helps to manage your lifestyle, stay informed every minute of calories burned, distance, time and average speed of pace. Do you agree that pedometer and step counter makes your life easier? No need to worry about counting, calculating and remembering.

CREATE HEALTHY HABITS
Each of us has his own goals. Someone wants to be healthy, someone – to keep fit or to lose weight. Health apps are the best assistants. Reach your own goal with the pedometer health, calorie and weight loss tracker. Just some clicks to build healthy and fitness habit and boost your energy!

STAY MOTIVATED
We know how difficult to keep a promise to yourself especially concerning fitness. Therefore this pedometer free app for android will be your weight loss trainer and fitness tracker in one app and check your results. Everything you need is set your goal. This steps counting app will support you and congratulate you when the goal is achieved.

GET PERFECT RESULTS
* Once you push a button Start the pedometer and calories app starts count steps automatically. No additional devices are needed to make the activity tracker app work. Actually you can even forget about the step counter – this activity tracker will count any step you make anyway.
* You’re not a machine, aren’t you? You need time to relax. This pacer walking app allows to start and pause the pedometer app counter anytime.
* This pedometer counts distance in kilometers and miles. So you can choose what units of measure is preferable for you.

Doggystyle By Snoop Dogg

Doggystyleby Snoop Dogg

$5.99

MP3 Album

Deal availability may change without notice!

Album Information:

Original Release Date: September 25, 2007
Label: Death Row Records
Genres: Rap

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!