FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-21-2021}

Toxicity: A Dystopian Thriller Novel by Aiden James

Toxicity: A Dystopian Thriller Novelby Aiden James

FREE

Available through August 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In the tradition of The Stand, The Man in the High Castle, and The Road, comes an epic story of struggle against tyranny in a future America….

The year is 2141. Islam controls most of the civilized world, including all that exists of the former United States. Climate change has made fresh drinking water a scarce, and valuable, commodity. Islamic states that once controlled the oil now control the largest fresh water deposit in the world, the American Great Lakes.Washington D.C. and New York City are mere memories of the old world, as a new regime of Caliphs has ruled the eastern half of the country for the past century.

The barren ‘no man’s land’ east of the Mississippi River is but an encroaching desert, and the realm of the Great Lakes–known as Al-hayat Miyaah–dictates life for the rest of the realm. Jihadic allegiance and the Lakes’ bounty decide a person’s worth, where clean, drinkable water is far more precious than gold… and more valuable than the lives of infidels.

In this hostile environment, Joaquin Martinez and six others risk certain death, as fugitives crossing state lines to reclaim loved ones stolen from Hernando, Mississippi, and sold into slavery in Detroit. Meanwhile, survivalist Malcolm Foster and his daughter Renee begin a journey to Kentucky with other survivalists hoping to strike a blow to the Muslim empire. Lastly, in the heart of Al-hayat Miyaah, the youngest son of the Caliph, Abdul-Bari, sets out on a quest to determine the truth about infidels… their worthiness of scorn and indiscriminate death.

Much is at stake for them all, as a crossing of paths determines who inevitably is destined to win… and who must lose everything.

Acclaim for Aiden James:

“Aiden James has written a deeply psychological, gripping tale that keeps the readers hooked from page one.” Bookfinds review for “The Forgotten Eden”

“A variety of twists, surprises, and subplots keep the story moving forward at a good pace. My interest was piqued almost immediately and my attention never wavered as I forced my eyes to stay open well into the night. (Sleep is overrated.) Aiden James is a Master Storyteller, whose career is on the rise! Out-freaking-standing-excellent!” Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews, for “Immortal Plague”

“Aiden James’ writing style flows very easily and I found that Cades Cove snowballed into a very gripping tale. Clearly the strengths in the piece were as the spirit’s interaction became prevalent with the family…. The Indian lore and ceremonies and the flashbacks to Allie Mae’s (earthly) demise were very powerful. I think those aspects separated the work from what we’ve seen before in horror and ghost tales.” Evelyn Klebert, Author of “A Ghost of a Chance”, “Dragonflies”, and “An Uneasy Traveler” for “Cades Cove”

Show Me More:Men’s Adventure

Running on Empty: Overcome Your Childhood Emotional Neglect by Jonice Webb

Running on Empty: Overcome Your Childhood Emotional Neglectby Jonice Webb

BARGAIN

Available through August 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

This informative guide helps you identify and heal from childhood emotional neglect so you can be more connected and emotionally present in your life.

Do you sometimes feel like you’re just going through the motions in life? Do you often act like you’re fine when you secretly feel lonely and disconnected? Perhaps you have a good life and yet somehow it’s not enough to make you happy. Or perhaps you drink too much, eat too much, or risk too much in an attempt to feel something good. If so, you are not alone–and you may be suffering from emotional neglect.

A practicing psychologist for more than twenty years, Jonice Webb has successfully treated numerous patients who come to her believing that something is missing inside them. While many self-help books deal with what happened to you as a child, in Running on Empty, Webb addresses the things that may not have happened for you. What goes unsaid–or what cannot be remembered–can have profound consequences that may be affecting you to this day.

Running on Empty will help you understand your experiences and give you clear strategies for healing. It also includes a special chapter for mental health professionals.

Show Me More:Self-Help

Belford Stories by Armand Rosamilia

Belford Storiesby Armand Rosamilia

$0.99

Available through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

October 1987…

A small fishing village on the New Jersey coast is ready for the high school football game and an oncoming snowstorm

Willie Davidson… his mother left town when her husband died, leaving her son to fend for himself with winter approaching…

Frankie and Gary Paul… two cousins sharing a public works truck and looking for trouble…

April Schwartz… a lost teenage girl trying to prove how adult she is…

Billy Hunter… the police officer with a chip on his shoulder…

George Smith… an aspiring musician who just wants to play music and hang with his friends…

Jimmy Petrucci… a family man with a wandering eye that could get him in hot water…

Garrett Simms… the star quarterback for the North team, trying to keep his focus on the game…

These and more Belford residents are waiting for you!

The first book in the Belford Stories Series!

Contemporary fiction novel. If you enjoyed Flagler Beach Fiction Series from the author you’ll enjoy this book!

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Her Forever Cowboys by Jan Springer

Her Forever Cowboysby Jan Springer

$0.99

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

After spending years in prison, Milena Allen is unexpectedly paroled and given a job at a secluded Canadian horse ranch where she’s instantly attracted to her three sexy cowboy bosses!

When Cowboys Online sends Mitch, Daegen and Paul a cute female ex-con to help out around their fledgling wilderness ranch, they realize life has been awfully lonesome without female companionship. Despite being without women for so long, they vow Milena is off limits, and they will treat her like one of the guys.

When violence threatens her cowboys, Milena’s nursing skills are put to the test, and she realizes she’s falling head over cowboy boots for her sexy bosses. Soon she discovers all three men are interested in her too! But they keep treating her like one of the guys!

She’s always dreamed for someone to love her and for a place she can call home. Will Mitch, Daegen and Paul make her dreams come true? Or will a horrific mistake unravel everything?

Please note you do not need to read the other books in the series. This book can stand alone.

Show Me More:Romance

The Truth About Gretchen by Alretha Thomas

The Truth About Gretchenby Alretha Thomas

$0.99

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Gretchen Holloway, in her final year of graduate school, is in the throes of auditioning actors for her thesis film, inspired by a murdered young football star who has haunted her dreams for two years. Gretchen believes making the movie will be cathartic. But instead of freeing her, embarking upon the film production unleashes a sequence of events that lead Gretchen to conclude that she’s the reincarnation of the young man.

Regina Wilson has always wanted to be an actress. When her agent gets her an audition for a role in Gretchen’s film, which eerily mirrors one of the worst events of her life–the unsolved murder of her older brother, Robert–she’s hard-pressed to go through with it. Upon fleeing, she leaves behind a keepsake that features Robert’s photo. Gretchen sees the picture and recognizes Robert from her dreams. She tracks down Regina, and after being rebuffed and called crazy, Gretchen’s unexplainable knowledge of events in Robert’s life eventually convinces Regina that Gretchen is Robert reincarnated.

The two decide to have his case reopened, but their significant others are dead set against it, and the police, who believe that Robert’s death was gang-related, are less than cooperative. However, Gretchen is desperate to get justice for her former self, and Regina wants justice for her brother. The women piece together the final week of Robert’s life. And the deeper they delve into his past; one shocking revelation follows another, leaving them wondering who they can trust and if they’ll live long enough to find Robert’s killer and bring him to justice.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

POWERBALLS: Be careful what you wish for. by Jimmy Clifton

POWERBALLS: Be careful what you wish for.by Jimmy Clifton

BARGAIN

Available through August 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“A mysterious author delivers the comical tale…a raucous adventure around the globe.”–Kirkus Reviews

A sudden windfall – and the money to make every dream come true…

With finances and marriage strained to the breaking point, Rose and Henry Ball dream of new lives filled with romance and adventure. Then Fortune takes a hand. Against all odds the couple win a record Powerball lottery. The sudden windfall is the answer to all their prayers.

Or not.

Helpless to resist the sirens’ song, the Balls leap feet first into the intoxicating world of the super-rich. Henry drifts into treacherous waters on a mad Russian oligarch’s yacht, while Rose throws caution to the wind and rushes headlong into the arms of a beautiful, dangerous stranger. The Balls are in way over their heads by the time Fortune reveals her capricious nature. A swashbuckling investment banker entrusted with their wealth has rolled the dice and lost. Now, money can’t save Rose from a terrible fate. It’s up to Henry to come to her rescue.

The pleasures and perils of sudden wealth spring to vivid life in the rip-roaring POWERBALLS, where wealth and security are illusions – and only love endures.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
JIMMY CLIFTON was reported lost at sea in the early morning hours of June 7, 2020. His crewmates on the fishing boat Miss Rosie Mae remember his prodigious capacity for rum and a gift for spinning yarns that helped captain and crew endure those tedious stretches on the open water. He left a loaded .45, an old photo from better times, and several manuscripts as the only clues to a life well lived.

But the tale doesn’t end there.

The task of curating the Jimmy Clifton series and bringing this gifted writer’s intriguing novels to light has been left to MICHAEL HAYES, Clifton’s only known living kin. As a longtime ad man, Hayes shares Clifton’s talents for weaving tall tales and stretching the truth.

This first one’s called POWERBALLS. A cautionary tale if there ever was one about the perils of sudden wealth, and what the almighty dollar can do to a man’s, or woman’s, soul. In the immortal words of Jimmy Clifton: Be careful what you wish for.

We think you’ll like it.

Show Me More:Action and Adventure

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!