FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-22-2021}

The Jaguar Prophecies by Phyllis  Gunderson

The Jaguar Propheciesby Phyllis Gunderson

FREE

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When Matt accepts an invitation to a Mayan festival, she has no idea she’s about to be plunged into a world of ancient secrets and impending doom. Now she’ll have to warn the world of what’s coming – before it’s too late. Full of action and suspense, this must-read will change the way you think about the past, the present, and the future.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Meow If It's Murder (Nick and Nora Mysteries Book 1) by T.C. LoTempio

Meow If It's Murder (Nick and Nora Mysteries Book 1)by T.C. LoTempio

BARGAIN

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

First in a new series!

Nora Charles doesn’t believe in fate, even if she is a crime reporter who shares a name with a character from The Thin Man. In fact, she’s moving back to Cruz, California, to have a quieter life. But after finding an online magazine eager for material, and a stray cat named Nick with a talent for detection, Nora’s not just reporting crimes again. She’s uncovering them…

Back in her hometown, Nora reconnects with old friends and makes some new ones, like Nick, the charming feline who seems determined to be her cat. But not everything about Cruz is friendly. Writing for a local online magazine, Nora investigates the curious death of socialite Lola Grainger. Though it was deemed an accident, Nora suspects foul play. And it seems that her cat does too.

Apparently, Nick used to belong to a P.I. who disappeared while investigating Lola Grainger’s death. The coincidence is spooky, but not as spooky as the clues Nick spells out for her with Scrabble letters–clues that lead her down an increasingly dangerous path. Whether fate put her on this case or not, solving it will take all of Nora’s wits, and maybe a few of Nick’s nine lives.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Meadowlands by Elizabeth Jeffrey

Meadowlandsby Elizabeth Jeffrey

$0.99

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“Fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs, Downstairs will be captivated” by this novel of an aristocratic family at the dawn of the First World War (Booklist, starred review).

August, 1914: The silver wedding celebrations of Sir George Barsham, MP, and his wife, Lady Adelaide, have been overshadowed by the declaration of war with Germany. Over the following months, as the male estate workers head for the front and the maids disappear to work in the newly opened munitions factory, the Barsham family’s comfortable, aristocratic lifestyle is set to change forever.

Determined to do his bit for King and country, James Barsham enlists as an officer and heads for Flanders, leaving Lady Adelaide’s maid, Polly, devastated. To Lady Adelaide’s dismay, her younger daughter, Millie, learns to drive an ambulance: a most unladylike skill. Meanwhile, Millie’s sister finds fulfilment in helping the local wives and children left destitute while their husbands are away fighting.

During the course of the war, as devastating losses mount, the strength of character of the four Barsham siblings will be tested as never before. They will encounter hardship, danger, heartache–and unexpected love–in a saga filled with “compelling characters, interesting historical facts, realistic situations, and wonderfully sharp attention to detail” (Booklist, starred review).

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

Belford Stories by Armand Rosamilia

Belford Storiesby Armand Rosamilia

$0.99

Available through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

October 1987…

A small fishing village on the New Jersey coast is ready for the high school football game and an oncoming snowstorm

Willie Davidson… his mother left town when her husband died, leaving her son to fend for himself with winter approaching…

Frankie and Gary Paul… two cousins sharing a public works truck and looking for trouble…

April Schwartz… a lost teenage girl trying to prove how adult she is…

Billy Hunter… the police officer with a chip on his shoulder…

George Smith… an aspiring musician who just wants to play music and hang with his friends…

Jimmy Petrucci… a family man with a wandering eye that could get him in hot water…

Garrett Simms… the star quarterback for the North team, trying to keep his focus on the game…

These and more Belford residents are waiting for you!

The first book in the Belford Stories Series!

Contemporary fiction novel. If you enjoyed Flagler Beach Fiction Series from the author you’ll enjoy this book!

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Her Forever Cowboys by Jan Springer

Her Forever Cowboysby Jan Springer

$0.99

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

After spending years in prison, Milena Allen is unexpectedly paroled and given a job at a secluded Canadian horse ranch where she’s instantly attracted to her three sexy cowboy bosses!

When Cowboys Online sends Mitch, Daegen and Paul a cute female ex-con to help out around their fledgling wilderness ranch, they realize life has been awfully lonesome without female companionship. Despite being without women for so long, they vow Milena is off limits, and they will treat her like one of the guys.

When violence threatens her cowboys, Milena’s nursing skills are put to the test, and she realizes she’s falling head over cowboy boots for her sexy bosses. Soon she discovers all three men are interested in her too! But they keep treating her like one of the guys!

She’s always dreamed for someone to love her and for a place she can call home. Will Mitch, Daegen and Paul make her dreams come true? Or will a horrific mistake unravel everything?

Please note you do not need to read the other books in the series. This book can stand alone.

Show Me More:Romance

The Truth About Gretchen by Alretha Thomas

The Truth About Gretchenby Alretha Thomas

$0.99

Available through August 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Gretchen Holloway, in her final year of graduate school, is in the throes of auditioning actors for her thesis film, inspired by a murdered young football star who has haunted her dreams for two years. Gretchen believes making the movie will be cathartic. But instead of freeing her, embarking upon the film production unleashes a sequence of events that lead Gretchen to conclude that she’s the reincarnation of the young man.

Regina Wilson has always wanted to be an actress. When her agent gets her an audition for a role in Gretchen’s film, which eerily mirrors one of the worst events of her life–the unsolved murder of her older brother, Robert–she’s hard-pressed to go through with it. Upon fleeing, she leaves behind a keepsake that features Robert’s photo. Gretchen sees the picture and recognizes Robert from her dreams. She tracks down Regina, and after being rebuffed and called crazy, Gretchen’s unexplainable knowledge of events in Robert’s life eventually convinces Regina that Gretchen is Robert reincarnated.

The two decide to have his case reopened, but their significant others are dead set against it, and the police, who believe that Robert’s death was gang-related, are less than cooperative. However, Gretchen is desperate to get justice for her former self, and Regina wants justice for her brother. The women piece together the final week of Robert’s life. And the deeper they delve into his past; one shocking revelation follows another, leaving them wondering who they can trust and if they’ll live long enough to find Robert’s killer and bring him to justice.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!