FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-03-2021}

The Korean Word For Butterfly by Jamie Zerndt

The Korean Word For Butterflyby Jamie Zerndt

FREE

Available through September 03 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Set against the backdrop of the 2002 World Cup and rising anti-American sentiment due to a deadly accident involving two young Korean girls and a U.S. tank, The Korean Word For Butterfly is told from three alternating points-of-view:

Billie, the young wanna-be poet looking for adventure with her boyfriend who soon finds herself questioning her decision to travel so far from the comforts of American life;

Moon, the ex K-pop band manager who now works at the English school struggling to maintain his sobriety in hopes of getting his family back;

And Yun-ji , a secretary at the school whose new feelings of resentment toward Americans may lead her to do something she never would have imagined possible.

The Korean Word For Butterfly is a story about the choices we make and why we make them.

It is a story, ultimately, about the power of love and redemption.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

What Just Happened?: Bitter Hollywood Tales from the Front Line by Art Linson

What Just Happened?: Bitter Hollywood Tales from the Front Lineby Art Linson

BARGAIN

Available through September 03 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

This film producer’s honest, hilarious behind-the-scenes memoir “details the planning, handholding and power games involved in making movies” (Publishers Weekly).

Art Linson has had a hand in producing some of the most unforgettable films of the past half-century–Fast Times at Ridgemont High, The Untouchables, Fight Club–and has worked with some of America’s finest actors and directors. In what the Los Angeles Times calls “a breezy anatomy of ritual humiliation,” his memoir gives us a brutally honest, funny, and comprehensive tour through the horrors of Hollywood.

“Art Linson puts a film freak exactly where he or she wants to be: in the Fox screening room during the studio brass’s horrified first look at Fight Club…Linson gives readers a glimpse into a bizarre world where ‘It’s good’ is the absolute worst thing you can say about a movie.” —Entertainment Weekly

“A hoot.”–The Philadelphia Inquirer

Includes a new interview of Art Linson by Peter Biskind and the screenplay of the film version

Show Me More:Biographies and Memoirs

The Greatest Good (Garrison Chase Thriller Book 1) by Craig N. Hooper

The Greatest Good (Garrison Chase Thriller Book 1)by Craig N. Hooper

$0.99

Available through September 03 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“Everything a suspense reader could desire from a thriller.” Midwest Book Review.

The first book in this fast-paced, action-packed thriller series starring Garrison Chase.

Back on the job after a year’s suspension, former operative turned federal agent Garrison Chase is looking to redeem himself in the Bureau’s eyes. Which should be easy, given his assignment is a routine protection detail for Stanley Tuchek, the California governor’s son.

But on the first morning of protection all hell breaks loose when Chase’s house is nearly blown up and Stanley is shot a few hours later. Furious, the governor fires Chase and tells him to stay far away from Stanley.

Chase doubles down instead, using Stanley as bait to lure the assassin. Which works. But when he comes face to face with the hitman, Chase is stunned to learn the assassin’s identity. Even more shocking is who sent him.

Suddenly Chase doesn’t know if his past is back to haunt him or if Stanley isn’t as innocent as he seems.

It’s a race against time–and against powerful enemies he didn’t know he had–to find answers. And if he doesn’t find them quickly, Garrison Chase is as good as dead.

Perfect for fans of Reacher, Rapp, Bosch, and Bourne.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Women of Chateau Lafayette by Stephanie Dray

The Women of Chateau Lafayetteby Stephanie Dray

BARGAIN

Available through September 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The International Bestseller!

Recommended by Oprah Magazine ∙ Cosmo ∙ PopSugar ∙ SheReads ∙ Parade ∙ and more!

An epic saga from New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Dray based on the true story of an extraordinary castle in the heart of France and the remarkable women bound by its legacy.

Most castles are protected by men. This one by women.

A founding mother…
1774. Gently-bred noblewoman Adrienne Lafayette becomes her husband, the Marquis de Lafayette’s political partner in the fight for American independence. But when their idealism sparks revolution in France and the guillotine threatens everything she holds dear, Adrienne must renounce the complicated man she loves, or risk her life for a legacy that will inspire generations to come.

A daring visionary…
1914. Glittering New York socialite Beatrice Chanler is a force of nature, daunted by nothing—not her humble beginnings, her crumbling marriage, or the outbreak of war. But after witnessing the devastation in France firsthand, Beatrice takes on the challenge of a lifetime: convincing America to fight for what’s right.

A reluctant resistor…
1940. French school-teacher and aspiring artist Marthe Simone has an orphan’s self-reliance and wants nothing to do with war. But as the realities of Nazi occupation transform her life in the isolated castle where she came of age, she makes a discovery that calls into question who she is, and more importantly, who she is willing to become.

Intricately woven and powerfully told, The Women of Chateau Lafayette is a sweeping novel about duty and hope, love and courage, and the strength we take from those who came before us.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

Topwerld by Steve Albert

Topwerldby Steve Albert

BARGAIN

Available through September 03 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Topwerld is first up in the six Chronicles. It’s where we join up with the freedman slave Jamaan (he tags it as Jayman) He’s entering the deadly urban landscape of Theograd, once a mighty city state, now in the grip of the pestilence.
Before two sunrises his life will have changed forever, as will his unwilling companions, drawn together by the need to survive. It’s not going to be easy, as the top Narco Baro sinks his talons in. And that’s the least of Jay’s worries, for the clock’s ticking, as this time tomorrow, the world ends!
An ex-slaven, a deadly gutter warrior, a grieving young Lord, and a rave babe, all find their lives irrevocably locked in with each other. It’s a lethal race and there’s only one thing left for them to do . . . run.
Can Jay release the Bladen talisman he’s been missioned to seek?
Can he even find it?
Oh, one last thing, he’s being pursued by a summoned Daemon. A Daemon with it’s own mission.
And it’s not to wish Jamaan happy birthday!

Show Me More:Fantasy

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!