FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-08-2021}

The Jabberwock (Nowhere, USA Book 1) by Ninie Hammon

The Jabberwock (Nowhere, USA Book 1)by Ninie Hammon

FREE

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The sorceress of psychological suspense is back with the first book in her highly-anticipated new Nowhere, USA series. Ninie Hammon is at her career-best in The Jabberwock — a tale that will keep you up all night turning pages.

Nower County was never a hard place to leave. But now, leaving is impossible.

When drunk teenagers add letters to the Welcome to Nower County sign, making it Welcome to NoWherE County, nobody repaints it.

Because, Why bother? Everyone knows they live in the middle of nowhere.

Children’s book author Charlie McClintock and her three-year-old daughter, Merrie, return home to settle Charlie’s recently deceased mother’s affairs. It’s the first time since high school graduation that she and childhood friends Sam Sheridan and Malachi Tackett have been reunited.

A beat of happiness before Charlie experiences an unexplainable disaster.

A bizarre storm blows through the Appalachian Mountains and literally wipes Nowhere County off the map. The outside world forgets the tiny town ever existed, and no one can leave.

Anyone who tries wakes up in the Dollar General Store parking lot with blinding headaches, gushing nosebleeds, and no clue what happened to them.

Locals name the shimmering mirage on the county line that imprisons them the Jabberwock.

Abby Clayton thinks it’s Charlie’s pet. Desperate to bring her baby home from the hospital across county lines, Abby is the only person who has dared to “ride the Jabberwock” more than once.

She believes that it spoke to her. Brain-damaged, barely able to walk from her injuries, Abby hatches a deranged plot to force Charlie to make the Jabberwock set them free.

Will Malachi manage to stop her and save Charlie and Merrie in time?

And more importantly, will Abby survive one last ride on the Jabberwock?

The Jabberwock is the first book of Ninie Hammon’s new series, Nowhere, USA, a riveting psychological thriller about the residents of a forgotten county that inexplicably sinks through reality to find itself the middle of Nowhere.

Fans of Justified, Under The Dome, and LOST will love settling down to spend some time in Nowhere, USA.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

The Castaways: A Novel by Elin Hilderbrand

The Castaways: A Novelby Elin Hilderbrand

BARGAIN

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"The perfect summer read" (Booklist) from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand: an intense tale of love and loyalty set against the backdrop of endless summer island life. With rumors of infidelity straining Greg and Tess MacAvoy's marriage, the couple head out on their sailboat one early summer day to celebrate their wedding anniversary, hoping the roughest waters are behind them. But in an accident off Nantucket, they mysteriously drown, leaving behind two small children as well as three couples who have long been their closest friends. Tragedy brings to the surface long-simmering conflicts and emotions, and the MacAvoys' six grieving friends find themselves unprepared for the revelation of secret upon secret as they struggle to answer the question: What happened to Greg and Tess?

The Castaways probes the boundaries of friendship and forgiveness as it tells a page-turning story of passion, betrayal, and suspense, filled with the perfect details of summer island life that have made Elin Hilderbrand's novels beloved bestsellers.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

The Missing Links: Launching a High Performing Company Culture by 	Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher

The Missing Links: Launching a High Performing Company Cultureby Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher

$0.99

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

THE ORGANIZATIONAL CULTURE INSIGHT YOUR TEAM HAS BEEN “MISSING” — THE MISSING LINKS IS A MUST-READ FOR LEADERS EVERYWHERE.

In 2003, the Columbia Space Shuttle exploded on re-entry, resulting in the loss of life for all seven astronauts, and leaving NASA with a huge problem. But this problem wasn’t easily identified–the investigation revealed that the organizational culture was as much to blame for the explosion as technical difficulties. Enter Drs. Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher–experts in the psychology of organizational culture and the owners of Gallaher Edge.

Drs. Gallaher and Meade apply their vast expertise to map out “The Missing Links” between human nature and organizational culture. Readers will discover how their work at the Kennedy Space Center helped create their model and how it has been applied to numerous organizations across industries. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to apply this model to your organization to create a culture of accountability, inclusivity, and productivity.

Understand The Missing Links and connect inherent human drivers to organizational traits that make up an effective culture:

  • Go behind the scenes to see how NASA assessed organizational culture after Columbia.
  • Learn the core concepts from psychology, anthropology, and management that shaped Drs. Meade and Gallaher’s “Inside Out” philosophy.
  • Go strand by strand on our DNA sequence, exploring the drivers hardwired into our genetic code and how they can improve organizational culture.
  • Hear the call for leaders to set, assess, and intentionally improve their organization’s culture, knowing leadership’s true influence on employees, colleagues, and partners.
  • Access additional resources to unpack these ideas and apply them to your team.

“The Missing Links” theory provides insight into what makes us human–so much so that you may wonder why you haven’t been referencing this concept all along!
Get your copy of The Missing Links today for the thought-provoking, actionable information necessary to launch a high-performing company culture.

Show Me More:Business and Investing

Death Without Direction (A Battleaxe and a Metal Arm Book 1) by Samuel Fleming

Death Without Direction (A Battleaxe and a Metal Arm Book 1)by Samuel Fleming

FREE

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A sorceress with a metal arm and a barbarian with a battleaxe stuck in an endless, changing dungeon. Get your sword & sorcery fix. Every single month.

Show Me More:Fantasy

Match Me Up by Weston Parker

Match Me Upby Weston Parker

$0.99

Available through September 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The hottest nerd I know just became my roommate.

But it’s a no-go on the downlow, seeing as he’s my best friend’s brother.

The best part is that he’s a hunk and a half, but oh so smart.

How can one guy have all the good stuff? And now he’s in my face all the time.

I just needed a place to stay while I’m in grad school.

And it’s entertaining watching this sexy IT genius create a new dating app.

Not so fun being his guinea pig until something crazy happens…

He turns out to be my perfect match on the app.

We’re too good as friends to mess this up, plus my BFF is less than thrilled about all of it.

No matter how much I want this guy, he’s gonna have to match me up with someone else.

As if.

Every good girl deserves a bad boy. ~ Weston

Show Me More:Romance

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!