FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-09-2021}

The Memory Project: A Sci-Fi Mystery Novel by Andrew C Youngson

The Memory Project: A Sci-Fi Mystery Novelby Andrew C Youngson

FREE

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“Remember me…”

She cries to me from the past. A past that isn’t mine.

Douglas ‘Angel’ Sermanni is losing himself.

Other people’s memories are an open book to him – the gift and curse of a Weaver. His psyche has been fractured by the trauma of his clients, and now he’s been cast out by his secretive overseers, The Mnemosyne Project.

The fog of Angel’s mind is punctured by a recovered memory: the dying call of a young girl. He flees London – and a fledgling romance with a normal human – to follow the dying girl’s final words.

He is led back to his Thailand boarding school where a forgotten pact made with childhood friends is rekindled. Amid the rain and neon of Bangkok’s backstreets, a deadly truth lies in wait.

With each terrifying revelation, Angel’s past and present fold into one another, threatening to change the course of his world forever.

A science fiction mystery novel

The Memory Project is a queer speculative fiction that explores the world of Weavers, rare telepathic humans who can experience the memories of others through touch.

The story brings together the themes of friendship, nostalgia, gay romance, gender and identity fluidity to explore the meaning of memory and its mutability. And all in the package of a page-turning supernatural murder mystery.

With the compelling pace of YA fiction and the reflection of a 30-something drama, The Memory Project fuses self-discovery with nostalgia and supernatural mystery. X-Men meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

The House on Fever Street by Celina Grace

The House on Fever Streetby Celina Grace

BARGAIN

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Who’s going to save you now?

Thrown together in the aftermath of the London bombings of 2005, Jake and Bella embark on a passionate and intense romance. Soon Bella is living with Jake in his house on Fever Street, along with his sardonic brother Carl and Carl’s girlfriend, the beautiful but chilly Veronica.

As Bella tries to come to terms with her traumatic experience, her relationship with Jake also becomes a source of unease. Why do the housemates never go into the garden? Why does Jake have such bad dreams and such explosive outbursts of temper?

Bella is determined to understand the man she loves but as she uncovers long-buried secrets, is she putting herself back into mortal danger?

Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Erin Kelly, The House on Fever Street is the first psychological thriller from writer Celina Grace – a chilling study of the violent impulses that lurk beneath the surfaces of everyday life.

Shortlisted for the 2006 Crime Writers’ Association Debut Dagger Award.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

All for Dinner Cookbook: Delicious Ways to End the Night by Daniel Humphreys

All for Dinner Cookbook: Delicious Ways to End the Nightby Daniel Humphreys

$0.99

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Using this All for Dinner Cookbook, you’ll have dinner served in no time, and you’ll be surprised by what little effort it takes to prepare such delicious meals. Not only will you have main course meals, but wonderful side dishes too, and something that is perfect for your evening sweet tooth. Included in this book are all recipes made from scratch.

Need quick ideas for dinner tonight? Our succulent dinner recipes will keep your family coming back for more. Not only does it taste incredible, but it takes a matter minutes tops, in most unless its made in a slow cooker for a juicer finish. If you only have five minutes before heading out, you can set a delicious recipe on to cook until you get home a few hours later.

Whether you want to enjoy a delicious hungry man sandwich, burrito, succulent pulled pork, baked chicken or an awesome taco salad, you’re sure to be satisfied with whatever recipe you select.

No matter the event or occasion, you can find new, tasty ideas for a simple, quick meal. With each entr?e, you will find defined step by step instructions and ingredients for that particular recipe. There are many delicious yet healthy dinner recipes featured in this dinner cookbook that it is bound to make your life a whole lot easier with simplicity, efficiency and stress-free dinner nights.

Show Me More:Cookbooks, Food and Wine

The Missing Links: Launching a High Performing Company Culture by 	Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher

The Missing Links: Launching a High Performing Company Cultureby Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher

$0.99

Available through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

THE ORGANIZATIONAL CULTURE INSIGHT YOUR TEAM HAS BEEN “MISSING” — THE MISSING LINKS IS A MUST-READ FOR LEADERS EVERYWHERE.

In 2003, the Columbia Space Shuttle exploded on re-entry, resulting in the loss of life for all seven astronauts, and leaving NASA with a huge problem. But this problem wasn’t easily identified–the investigation revealed that the organizational culture was as much to blame for the explosion as technical difficulties. Enter Drs. Phillip Meade and Laura Gallaher–experts in the psychology of organizational culture and the owners of Gallaher Edge.

Drs. Gallaher and Meade apply their vast expertise to map out “The Missing Links” between human nature and organizational culture. Readers will discover how their work at the Kennedy Space Center helped create their model and how it has been applied to numerous organizations across industries. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to apply this model to your organization to create a culture of accountability, inclusivity, and productivity.

Understand The Missing Links and connect inherent human drivers to organizational traits that make up an effective culture:

  • Go behind the scenes to see how NASA assessed organizational culture after Columbia.
  • Learn the core concepts from psychology, anthropology, and management that shaped Drs. Meade and Gallaher’s “Inside Out” philosophy.
  • Go strand by strand on our DNA sequence, exploring the drivers hardwired into our genetic code and how they can improve organizational culture.
  • Hear the call for leaders to set, assess, and intentionally improve their organization’s culture, knowing leadership’s true influence on employees, colleagues, and partners.
  • Access additional resources to unpack these ideas and apply them to your team.

“The Missing Links” theory provides insight into what makes us human–so much so that you may wonder why you haven’t been referencing this concept all along!
Get your copy of The Missing Links today for the thought-provoking, actionable information necessary to launch a high-performing company culture.

Show Me More:Business and Investing

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!