FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {12-17-2021}

 Nocturnal Farm  by Villimey  Mist

Nocturnal Farm by Villimey Mist

FREE

Available through December 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Leia Walker has been training to protect her family from vampires ever since her best friend died six months ago. That humans are disappearing all over Europe is a distant worry—

Until her little brother goes to Amsterdam, meets a Sangue—a vampire familiar—and disappears.

Leia knows she can’t save him alone. To bring him home, she must take up arms with the Owls, a group of vampire hunters, without her vampire protectors or the Owls becoming aware of each other.

Under Amsterdam’s streets, she discovers dark secrets, a vampire who is immune to sunlight, and a threat that turns humankind and vampires alike into feral killers.

Can Leia hold on to her belief that everybody can be saved while she fights to bring her brother home—

Or will she end up as a human blood bag on the farms?

Show Me More:Horror

 Picasso's Motorcycle  by Marc Sercomb

Picasso's Motorcycle by Marc Sercomb

$0.99

Available through December 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

France, 1940.
An unexpected gift of an old motorcycle with a tragically romantic past hurls a young orphan into the thick of things as war breaks out and his life changes forever. Half-French/half-German Daniel must find a way to survive in a world that mercy seems to have abandoned. This book transports the reader to Nazi-occupied France, where Daniel unwittingly and unexpectedly finds himself working for the Resistance, and ultimately to the Russian Front in a twist of fate so startling that no one can see it coming. In turn quirky, heartwarming, beguiling and uncompromising, author Marc Sercomb weaves together many moods and colors to tell young Daniel’s story. Beyond engaging, Picasso’s Motorcycle has been hailed as a genuine “page-turner” by those who have so far encountered it.

If you like “The Book Thief” and “The Boy in the Striped Pajamas,” you’ll love this book!

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

 HEIMAT  by Paul Marzell

HEIMAT by Paul Marzell

BARGAIN

Available through December 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Matthias Schmidt left his Heimat, Neisse, Germany, in April 1929 to follow thousands of other Europeans for a better future in the United States. Reluctantly he left his mother, a girlfriend, sisters, many relatives, and friends. But he also left an intolerable situation behind. He planned to return as an American citizen, a shining example of American success, marry his girlfriend and bring her to America. En route to Bremerhaven and his ship to America, his plans began to change when he impulsively saved an American diplomat from the tracks in Berlin’s Lehrter Bahnhof. The heroic act bonded Matthias and three other travelers in a friendship that sustained them through broken promises, misconceptions of the American dream, the Great Depression, Prohibition, and World War Two. Josef Turner, a watchmaker, left Neisse on a whim. Edo Rabinowitz, a tailor, escaped nationally sanctioned anti-Semitism. A teenage farm boy, Feliks Bartol, was sent to America by his family because their farm could not support him. Before the outbreak of World War Two, Matthias questioned his commitment to his plan as letters from his mother, girlfriend, sisters, and others urged him to return as the Nazi regime improved Germany’s economy and national pride. Instead, the war severed contact with his family, sending him and his friends on separate paths: to a shipyard building vessels to carry destruction to their Heimat, the US Army fighting in the Pacific, Germany’s Wehrmacht invading France and Russia, and the Nuremberg trials to bring Nazi war criminals to justice.

Show Me More:Historical Fiction

The Death Mask Murders: A gripping mystery crime thriller by Gabriel  Farago

The Death Mask Murders: A gripping mystery crime thrillerby Gabriel Farago

$0.99

Available through December 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Seven brutal murders. A cursed Inca burial mask. A lost treasure. One deadly game.

Drawn into a web of hidden clues pointing to an ancient mystery, celebrated author Jack Rogan decides to investigate.

When convicted killer Maurice Landru reaches out from a Paris prison and asks for help to prove his innocence, Jack cannot resist. Joining forces with Francesca Bartolli, a glamorous criminal profiler, Mademoiselle Darrieux, an eccentric Paris socialite, and Claude Dupree, a retired French police officer, Jack enters a dangerous world of depraved cyber-gambling where the stakes are high, and the players will stop at nothing to satisfy their dark desires.

Following his ‘breadcrumbs of destiny’, Jack soon comes up against an evil genius who terminates his enemies without mercy and is prepared to risk all to win.

On a perilous journey littered with violence and death, Jack uncovers dark secrets of a murky past of ruthless conquistadors, bloodthirsty pirates and shipwrecked priests, all pointing to a fabulous Inca treasure, waiting to be discovered.

Can Jack expose the mastermind behind the horrific murders and retrieve the legendary burial mask before it falls into the wrong hands, or will the forces of darkness overwhelm him and destroy everything he believes in?

The Death Mask Murders is Book 7 in the Jack Rogan Mysteries Series for the thinking reader and culturally curious, and can also be enjoyed as a standalone novel.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 6-Minute Core Strength: Simple Core Exercises to Improve Posture, Build Balance, and Relieve Back Pain  by Jonathan Su

6-Minute Core Strength: Simple Core Exercises to Improve Posture, Build Balance, and Relieve Back Pain by Jonathan Su

BARGAIN

Available through December 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Strengthen your core to move and feel your best with 6-minute workouts!

Having a strong core can improve posture, relieve aches and pains, prevent falls, and help you feel more capable and confident in your body. 6-Minute Core Strength takes you step-by-step through the simple science of building core strength quickly, safely, and effectively, with little or no equipment.

In this guide, you will learn:

— The muscles that make up your core and why they require a different training approach than traditional strength training.

— The importance of “core awareness” and “core bracing” during core exercises and most everyday movements, with simple steps to mastering both.

— Over 25 of the most effective exercises you can do at home using little or no equipment, including variations to match any fitness level.

— Workouts to address specific goals, such as improving posture, building better balance, relieving pain, and more.

6-Minute Core Strength is packed with more than 90 illustrations and 60 videos to help you reach your health and fitness goals. No matter your age, weight, or fitness level, this guide will empower you to move, feel, and live better than you ever have before!

Are you ready to transform your body and your life?

Show Me More:Health, Fitness and Dieting

Messages From the Heart by John Spender

Messages From the Heartby John Spender

BARGAIN

Available through December 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Tales of Survival, Self-Discovery, and Inspiration.

A Practical Guide to Enjoy Your Present, Rebuild Your Future and Let Go of The Past.

Do you follow the wishes of the heart or listen to the voice inside your head?

What could you achieve when you listen to your heart?

Messages from the Heart will take you on an inspiring journey where you’ll learn from the struggles of brave men and women who open their souls to share their failures, successes and wisdom so you can listen to the voice in your heart and trust in the wisdom whispering to your soul.

15 inspiring stories to warm your soul:

The Wisdom of the Heart Is in Your Hands: Each person, relationship, and interaction is an opportunity to mindfully walk each other home with grace, joy, and wonder.
Learning to Silence the Mind: When you follow your heart, you can take your life to a whole other level and go to a magical place you never imagined…
Align with Love: How an inner decision will make you realize that love is present everywhere
Matters of the Heart: How do you say goodbye?
Rescue Tips and Lessons for a Good Life: Tips to help nurture successful, loving children, friendships, and relationships.
And more!

Take the journey alongside a group of diverse authors as they leave a touching legacy for overcoming life’s struggles. Author John Spender gleefully celebrates life combining an amazing collection of stories into an uplifting book.

Readers who loved The Book of Joy, Chicken Soup for the Soul, and Abundance: The Future Is Better Than You Think will also enjoy A Journey of Riches – Messages from The Heart. A heart-warming and thought-provoking book that will keep you turning pages.

Show Me More:Self-Help

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!