FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {03-17-2022}

 Shaking the Tree: A Crime Thriller (Max Strong Thriller Series Book 1)  by Mike Donohue

Shaking the Tree: A Crime Thriller (Max Strong Thriller Series Book 1) by Mike Donohue

FREE

Available through March 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What would you do if you found a locked suitcase in the woods?
Would you keep it? Would you try to open it?
What would you do when someone came looking for it?

Max is starting over. Fresh out of prison, he just wants to keep his head down, go to work, and maybe grab a cold beer at the end of his shift. He doesn’t even care that the program stuck him in Essex – a nice, but nowhere small town. With his head already full of bloody memories, he’d like it just fine if his past and future stayed nice and quiet.

Too bad the present just got really messy.

A body in a tree. A missing briefcase. A Russian hit man. A DEA agent bent on revenge. Not to mention a sheriff with dangerous ambition and some pissed off bikers. Things are suddenly very interesting in sleepy Essex county. Bodies are turning up. Secrets are coming out. Questions are being asked.

It’s not good being the new guy in a small town.

Read the first addictive thriller in the Max Strong series today. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Brad Meltzer, Gregg Hurwitz, Wallace Stroby and Ace Atkins.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Wild Seed (The Patternist Series Book 1)  by Octavia E. Butler

Wild Seed (The Patternist Series Book 1) by Octavia E. Butler

BARGAIN

Available through March 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

As the acclaimed Patternist science fiction series begins, two immortals meet in the long-ago past—and mankind’s destiny is changed forever.

For a thousand years, Doro has cultivated a small African village, carefully breeding its people in search of seemingly unattainable perfection. He survives through the centuries by stealing the bodies of others, a technique he has so thoroughly mastered that nothing on Earth can kill him. But when a gang of New World slavers destroys his village, ruining his grand experiment, Doro is forced to go west and begin anew. He meets Anyanwu, a centuries-old woman whose means of immortality are as kind as his are cruel. She is a shapeshifter, capable of healing with a kiss, and she recognizes Doro as a tyrant. Though many humans have tried to kill them, these two demi-gods have never before met a rival. Now they begin a struggle that will last centuries and permanently alter the nature of humanity.

Hugo and Nebula award–winning author Octavia E. Butler’s sweeping cross-century epic places her “among the best of contemporary SF writers” (Houston Chronicle). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Octavia E. Butler including rare images from the author’s estate.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

Winning Her Highland Warrior by Maeve Greyson

Winning Her Highland Warriorby Maeve Greyson

$0.99

Available through March 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

So many things in the past she wants to escape—except one.

Satia St. Clair, a street smart, socially aloof, microbiologist, is literally immersed in her research at a Highland loch when a crumbling ledge tosses her into its murky depths without her diving gear. The last thing she expects is for a 14th century Scottish warlord to pull her to safety.

Not only does he save her, but Kane Macpherson half believes her to be a faerie queen. After all, myth and folklore surround An Lochan Uaine. But even when common sense wins out, something about the beguiling lass demands she be treated like the special woman he instinctively knows she is. And he swears to protect her from anyone or anything. Which could be a problem when she makes the mistake of sharing her otherworldly knowledge of events yet to happen, and it gets back to his liege, Robert the Bruce. Kane soon realizes the greatest danger to Satia is herself. He’s in peril, too. Or at least, his heart is. Fae queen or not, this green-eyed beauty not only possesses the second sight, but the power to capture a man’s heart and soul without even realizing it.

Satia is so drawn to Kane it frightens her. But the last time she let what amounted to nothing more than a stupid infatuation blind her common sense, the lowlife maggot pirated her research, published it under his name, and made her the laughingstock of the scientific community. She refuses to be conned again. And when she discovers a critical link to her cancer study while in the past, she’s determined to get it back to her time. Her best friend’s life and the lives of so many others depend on it. But that means ignoring her heart and leaving Kane behind. Hopefully, just for a little while, but possibly forever.

A string of foster homes taught Satia to never let down her guard or believe in anything silly as love, but Kane makes that so hard to remember. And even worse, when she reverses her trip through time and takes the cure back to the 21st century, home doesn’t feel like home anymore. She doesn’t belong anywhere and mourns the chance at a life she should never have left behind.

Now all she can do is hope to make it back to her Highland Warrior and win him all over again. That is, if the 14th century will let her come back.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Time to Love a Highlander
Book 1 – Loving Her Highland Thief
Book 2 – Taming Her Highland Legend
Book 3 – Winning Her Highland Warrior
Book 4 – Capturing Her Highland Keeper
Book 5 – Saving Her Highland Traitor
Book 6 – Loving Her Lonely Highlander
Book 7 – Delighting Her Highland Devil

Show Me More:Romance

 Choking on the Splinters  by Jim Lively

Choking on the Splinters by Jim Lively

$0.99

Available through April 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Charles Pierce thinks he has it all figured out at last. He’s bought a building to use as an art gallery, creates new paintings almost every day, dates a smart and beautiful woman, and hired a marketing whiz to promote his upcoming gallery opening and art show. So why isn’t everything exactly what it seems? Why does he keep finding hints and clues that people who show up in his life and at his gallery aren’t completely honest with him?

And how did the guest bathroom in his gallery become the most popular spot in the entire place? What’s really going on in there? Something illegal and dangerous?

He can choose to ignore his suspicions, or he can get in touch with the detectives who saved his life last year. Either way, Choking on the Splinters isn’t an option.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 ARKO: The Cosmic Order (A Sci-fi Adventure Series)  by U.W. Leo

ARKO: The Cosmic Order (A Sci-fi Adventure Series) by U.W. Leo

FREE

Available through March 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The teen Arkonots are back and their mission to evolve humankind is being met with deadly opposition.

Genetic modification, advanced technology, dinosaurs, and space travel to distant unknown planets are at the core of this thrilling second volume of the groundbreaking sci-fi adventure series.

Five years have passed since the Arkonots’ world-changing discovery, and their mission of restoring the Earth and developing technology to enhance the capabilities of humans and animals, including dinosaurs, has flourished. But not everyone is on board with their advancements, and the group of teens find themselves on a galactic rescue mission for their leader Ben and in a battle to save their mission, the planet, and themselves.

Show Me More:Science Fiction

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!