FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {05-22-2022}

 The Power of the Dog: A Novel  by Thomas Savage

The Power of the Dog: A Novel by Thomas Savage

BARGAIN

Available through May 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Now an Academy Award-winning Netflix film by Jane Campion, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Kirsten Dunst: Thomas Savage’s acclaimed Western is “a pitch-perfect evocation of time and place” (Boston Globe) for fans of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain.

Set in the wide-open spaces of the American West, The Power of the Dog is a stunning story of domestic tyranny, brutal masculinity, and thrilling defiance from one of the most powerful and distinctive voices in American literature. The novel tells the story of two brothers — one magnetic but cruel, the other gentle and quiet — and of the mother and son whose arrival on the brothers’ ranch shatters an already tenuous peace. From the novel’s startling first paragraph to its very last word, Thomas Savage’s voice — and the intense passion of his characters — holds readers in thrall.

Show Me More:Westerns

Flame and Crystal Thorns by Kay L Moody

Flame and Crystal Thornsby Kay L Moody

$0.99

Available through May 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She vowed she’d never return to Faerie…
But vows were made to be broken.

As a human girl, Chloe is perfectly happy being back in the mortal realm where she belongs. She’s even become the town apothecary. When a fae from her past shows up begging her to return to Faerie, she utterly refuses.

But then she finds out an angry group of mortals are using iron to hold an entire castle full of fae hostage. And of course, the hostages include Chloe’s older sister and her sister’s beloved.

Reluctantly, Chloe packs a bag for what is supposed to be a short trip to Faerie.

But the mortals are more powerful than she expected. To fuel them, they have weapons, flames, and revenge. They won’t stop until they control every court in Faerie.

With the help of a new and mysterious magic and a devastatingly handsome fae companion, Chloe has to save Faerie before her sister and the other fae are killed.

If you like the rich world building of Throne of Glass, the enemies to lovers romance of Once Upon a Broken Heart, and the mythical creatures and twisty plot of The Cruel Prince, then you’ll devour Kay L. Moody’s breathtaking new young adult epic fantasy series.

Flame and Crystal Thorns is the first book in a new YA fae romance series. This is a spin off of The Fae of Bitter Thorn series by Kay L. Moody. It features a few appearances and minor spoilers from The Fae of Bitter Thorn, but it also stands alone as its own series. It can be read without any prior knowledge or reading of The Fae of Bitter Thorn.

Show Me More:Fantasy

 Dangerous by Mae Thorn

Dangerousby Mae Thorn

$0.99

Available through May 24 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Heartbreak follows her.

Abigail Riverton flees scandal in New York and visits her dear friend, Delia Wolcott in Cornwall. The peace she hopes to find isn’t there. Someone is killing off the house guests at Briarwyck, and Abigail is the main suspect. She has the motive and opportunity, but who will believe her?

While she fights for her freedom, she must endure the no-good, deliciously handsome, Hugh Travers, and she has had enough heartbreak for a lifetime.

The last thing she needs is another scandal.

Read free in Kindle Unlimited!

Poisonous Passions
Notorious
Dangerous
Rebellious

Show Me More:Romance

 Zoomers vs Boomers  by Sawyer Black

Zoomers vs Boomers by Sawyer Black

FREE

Available through May 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

They’re live-streaming for their lives.

When the influencers and live-streamers of Jackson High are selected as the winner of the Operation Gen Z contest, Craig Boucher and his friends can’t believe their luck. Sure, it’s a little awkward that Craig’s ex is on the team – and so is the former best friend who abandoned him for the cool crowd freshman year. But at least Craig’s got his BFF to lean on. And his hundreds of thousands of followers, of course.

The Zoomers think they’ve been chosen to compete in a secret competition to win a million-dollar scholarship. But when they get to the site – the rundown building that used to be the Oakridge Academy, an infamous school shut down after rumors of torture and brainwashing – they discover that they’re pawns in a brutal game of survival.

As they search for a way out of the booby-trapped campus, Craig and his friends are hunted by three fanatical Boomers determined to prove that Generation Z embodies everything that’s wrong with the modern world.

Millions tune in as the live stream goes viral, and the cameras transmit every move to the enemy. As the streamers begin to turn on each other in their attempts to survive, Craig doesn’t know who to trust or how to keep his friends alive.

Can these Zoomers come together to defeat the worst of the Greatest Generation? Or will they die before uncovering the truth behind this vicious contest?

Zoomers vs Boomers is an intense new stand-alone slasher-horror novel by Sawyer Black. Fans of Squid Game and The Hunt will be thrilled to death by Zoomers vs Boomers.

Show Me More:Horror

The Courage of a Lyon by Linda Rae Sande

The Courage of a Lyonby Linda Rae Sande

$0.99

Available through May 22 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Enter the world of the most notorious gambling den in London, where matches are made… unusually. Welcome to the world of THE LYON’S DEN: The Black Widow of Whitehall Connected World, where the underground of Regency London thrives… and loves.

Their earldom is at stake. Can they save their futures and find love along the way?

Recovering from his wartime injuries and returning home to an earldom on the brink of bankruptcy, Captain Charles Audley is faced with the momentous task of settling his mischievous brother’s debts. But try as he might, he can’t take his mind off the angel of a nurse who cared for him on the battlefield. And after he crosses paths with an enigmatic matchmaker with a strange proposition, it quickly becomes clear that he might not have seen the last of his wartime beauty.

Meanwhile, James heads to Cambridgeshire, dead-set on winning the hand – and the hefty dowry – of a marquess’ daughter. But when he discovers her already taken, he finds his eye drawn to her rebellious and fiercely independent younger sister. James can’t bear the thought of returning home empty-handed… and although Lady Eloise is convinced he’s only interested in courting her sister, an attraction begins to bubble to the surface that leaves her questioning James’ true intentions.

With their earldom at stake and two young women desperate for men who can understand their deepest desires, can Charles and James find real love? And will the cunning talents of matchmaker Mrs. Dove-Lyon come to the rescue?

Brimming with turbulent passion and steeped in the gorgeous and regal setting of 19th-century British aristocracy, The Courage of a Lyon is a delightful and whimsical historical romance novel by bestselling author Linda Rae Sande.

Show Me More:Romance

The Duke of Aces by Rachel Ann Smith

The Duke of Acesby Rachel Ann Smith

$0.99

Available through May 23 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Wagering on Love is Risky…

A lady’s fate should never be determined by the turn of a card.
Lady Isadora Malbury must remain unwed if she wishes to continue to be a member of the exclusive and secret Wicked Ladies Salon. Having survived two Seasons already without a single proposal, one more shouldn’t be a challenge, that is until she finds herself wagering with the pompous Duke of Aces for her hand.

Love is not in the cards for one of England’s top spies.
The Duke of Avondale has decided it’s time to wed. As an agent for the Foreign Office, he needs a woman who can keep a secret. Spying the reserved and aloof Lady Isadora at his summer house party, Avondale believes he’s identified the perfect candidate to become the next Duchess of Avondale. Except, the woman has no interest in marriage, but she does have a fondness for taking risks.

Read free in Kindle Unlimited!

Ladies of Risk
An Earl Unmasked
The Duke of Aces
King Takes Queen

Show Me More:Romance

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!