Day: June 4, 2022

FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {06-04-2022}

 Widdershins  by Alex Alexander

Widdershins by Alex Alexander

FREE

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Logicide! Heretic!

Behold, the city of Laburnum, where all the gods are dead.

The all-seeing Academy has outlawed faith and superstition. Those caught whispering about unreasonable things quickly disappear.

But in this cruel city dripping with lies and conspiracy, an aristocrat and a slum boy are about to have their fates wound together by a mysterious cat. They will soon discover the dark underworld behind their city’s curtain — and that evil has more than one face.

Pure Dickensian Voodoo.

Widdershins is a dystopian thrill-ride of top hats, politics, misfits and blood magic, from a striking new voice in fantasy.

Show Me More:Fantasy

 After Birth: A Novel  by Elisa Albert

After Birth: A Novel by Elisa Albert

BARGAIN

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A fierce novel about the postpartum experience filled with “dark humor and brutal honesty” (People).

A year has passed since Ari gave birth to Walker, though it went so badly awry she has trouble calling it “birth” and she still can’t locate herself in her altered universe. Amid the strange, disjointed rhythms of her days and nights, and another impending winter in upstate New York, Ari is a tree without roots, struggling to keep her branches aloft.

When Mina, a one-time cult indie musician—older, self-contained, alone, and nine months pregnant—moves to town, Ari sees the possibility of a new friend. And despite her unfortunate habit of generally mistrusting other females, they soon become comrades-in-arms . . .

Show Me More:Literary Fiction

 Hometown Prophet  by Jeff Fulmer

Hometown Prophet by Jeff Fulmer

$0.99

Available through June 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

If God asked you to be a prophet in your hometown, would you do it?

A desperate, thirty-one year old Peter Quill moves back home to live with his mom in Tennessee. When he begins to have dreams that seem to be coming true, he is more surprised than anyone. With the support of his pastor, he predicts a major event in front of his church and is suddenly heralded as a modern day prophet. Foreseeing an environmental disaster and an attack on a local Muslim mosque, he attracts more followers, as well as a growing chorus of critics. As his dreams continue to challenge the biases of people in his community, he comes under personal attack, discovering what it truly means to be a prophet of God.

Show Me More:Religious and Inspirational

Midsummer Madness by Nadine Millard

Midsummer Madnessby Nadine Millard

$0.99

Available through June 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

He wasn’t ruined by past mistakes. He’d just been waiting for Hope. For his salvation.

Hope Templeworth has established herself as the flirt of the notorious Templeworth girls. Having spent her life being told that her beauty is her only true asset, it’s no surprise that she uses it to her advantage on occasion.
Hope wants adventure, and epic romance. Anything but the humdrum life of a small village.

A chance encounter with a tall, dark, and handsome stranger has Hope believing that she might be on the way to getting what she wants. That is until she finds out he’s the new village vicar.

Gideon Bell, Earl of Claremont doesn’t think he’ll find anything to distract him from the mess he’s made of his life. That is of course until he comes across a half-naked woman walking out of a lake. A woman who just so happens to be the most beautiful creature he’s ever seen.

But if the past has taught him anything it’s that the more beautiful a woman is, the more likely she is to cause you trouble.
Yet he can’t seem to keep away from the beautiful Hope. Especially when he realizes that contrary to being after his title, she has mistaken him for his brother, the reverend. Because if there’s one thing Gideon is sure of it’s that he’s about as far from a man of God as one can get.

Hope and Gideon clash again and again in a series of misunderstandings, mishaps and mayhem. But the more time they spend trying to avoid each other, the more they realize that even though it’s madness, there’s something between them that neither is willing to let go of.

And when Gideon’s past catches up to him, both Gideon and Hope will need to decide if the feelings growing between them are worth the madness they can’t seem to escape.

A Lord for All Seasons
A Springtime Scandal
Midsummer Madness
A Forgotten Fall
A Winter Wedding

Show Me More:Romance

 Blown  by Nolon King

Blown by Nolon King

FREE

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She can pay with her life … or she can pay with her crimes.

Alison Tanner thought she was living her best life. Her husband’s seven-figure consulting business earned them entry into the country club crowd and paid for her gifted daughter’s tuition at the best private school in the area. She lives in a gorgeous house, drives an expensive car, and she could afford designer clothes, if she cared about fashion at all.

But when her husband, Tom, is killed in a gang-related shooting, it all comes crashing down. Tom’s consulting agency was just a front for his real business: keeping their wealthy neighbors supplied with cocaine, oxycontin, and every other illegal drug money can buy. Tom died owing the local drug lord a lot of money — and now Alison’s on the hook.

Worse, unscrupulous DEA Agent Banks wants her to be his informant in a sting operation and doesn’t care if she survives, as long as he gets his man.

Desperate to protect her daughter from both a vengeful mother-in-law who wants custody and a drug lord who wants her daughter to work off Tom’s debts in the streets, Alison agrees to go undercover, wearing a wire as she sells drugs to her snobby neighbors and learns more about the drug lord’s operation.

If she ever gets out of this, she vows she’ll take her daughter and disappear forever — but her chances of surviving are getting worse by the minute. Does she have a shot at ever living a normal life again, or is everything blown?

Blown is an intense new stand-alone crime thriller from Nolon King, author of Pretty Killer, 12, and the No Justice series. Fans of Ozark and Weeds will love Blown. Get your copy today.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Silent Child  by Sarah A. Denzil

Silent Child by Sarah A. Denzil

$0.99

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son’s red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year – a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned.

His body was never recovered.

Ten years later, Emma has finally rediscovered the joy in life. She’s married, pregnant, and in control again…

… until Aiden returns.

Too traumatized to speak, he raises endless questions and answers none. Only his body tells the story of his decade-long disappearance. The historic broken bones and injuries cast a mere glimpse into the horrors Aiden has experienced. Aiden never drowned. Aiden was taken.

As Emma attempts to reconnect with her now teenage son, she must unmask the monster who took him away from her. But who, in their tiny village, could be capable of such a crime?

It’s Aiden who has the answers, but he cannot tell her the unspeakable.

This dark and disturbing psychological novel is a page-turner you will not be able to put down.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

Enticing the Earl by Kathleen Ayers

Enticing the Earlby Kathleen Ayers

$0.99

Available through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Time is running out for Oleana Honeywell.

She’s found safety as a housekeeper in the Earl of Montieth’s household, but she can’t stay hidden forever. The earl’s butler is determined to have her fired. Oleana doesn’t know the first thing about managing a household. She can’t even find the linen closet. And Carrot, her overly large, very spoiled cat has taken a liking to Lord Montieth.

Carrot’s affections are not returned.

But it is the attraction growing between Oleana and Montieth that worries her the most. No housekeeper, not even a fake one, should engage in trysts with their employer. Or worse, fall in love.

What will happen when Montieth finds out everything Oleana has told him is a lie?

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

The Arrogant Earls
Forgetting the Earl
Chasing the Earl
Enticing the Earl

Show Me More:Romance

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!