FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {10-27-2022}

 Snapped by C. M. Sutter

Snappedby C. M. Sutter

FREE

Available through October 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A half million readers can’t be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter.
Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series!

Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets.

Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes.

With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down. After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her.

Reader reviews…
“Another nail biter!”
“For fans of murder and suspense this is a must read for you.”
“Never a dull moment.”
“Do NOT start this book if you only have a few minutes to read!”
“A gripping thriller. Very well written and hard to put down.”

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

 Love by Accident by Weston Parker

Love by Accidentby Weston Parker

$0.99

LAST CHANCE! – Available through October 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What happens in Vegas goes viral in Vegas. Wait…

Being the only child of America’s wealthiest man is painful at times.

But it only gets worse when your name changes in the middle of the night thanks to a drunken lovefest turned marriage.

It started with a fight with a pretty pink cocktail and ended with a not-so-pretty pink plastic ring on my finger.

And he was a perfect stranger. A very hot stranger, but that’s quite irrelevant now.

Oddly enough, an annulment isn’t in the cards for us.

You see, in order for my drunken mistake not to affect the lives of thousands of innocent children, I need to convince my husband to stay married to me for at least six months.

But it’s never that easy, is it?

The poor boy has to deal with my dad and my ex who are working together to marry me off.

And not to my husband. But he’s a keeper.

Now to convince him that our love by accident is turning into a happy ever after.

It is for me at least.

Every good girl deserves a bad boy. ~ Weston

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

 Psychology Confidential by John Martin

Psychology Confidentialby John Martin

BARGAIN

LAST CHANCE! – Available through October 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Have you ever wondered about ANYTHING to do with psychology?

Sure you have

Psychology Confidential is an opportunity to plunge deep into the world of psychology through the intimate, humorous and uniquely informed perspective of Dr. John Martin. In stories, anecdotes, tales and adventures taken from his own life and career, Dr. John provides readers with insights on the curious, sometimes crazy, findings and people of psychology (including himself!), his world travels (especially to Africa), and fascinating animal psychology.

Psychology Confidential chronicles Dr. John’s journey through the world of psychology as student, teacher, researcher and therapist. Along the way, he offers candid reflections on his work with veterans, their trauma, as well as the journey of faith he took to heal his own.

Unlike other books about psychology, Psychology Confidential is a deeply personal and applied exploration of how psychology shows up in and shapes our own lives. Unlike memoirs or autobiographies, Dr. John’s stories give a unique perspective on the development of the field he studied and contributed to for so many years.

In the pages of this book, you’ll discover:

Ways to navigate common perceptions and misconceptions about psychology.
Where it can be applied to deepen and enrich your life and relationships.
The rich, funny, and hard-won insights from one man’s journey through it all
Dr. John’s tour through psychology provides food for the soul and a richly informative glimpse into a world that is rarely presented so intimately and honestly.

Show Me More:Self-Help

 The Biggest Bluff by Maria Konnikova

The Biggest Bluffby Maria Konnikova

BARGAIN

Available through October 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A New York Times bestseller • A New York Times Notable Book

“The tale of how Konnikova followed a story about poker players and wound up becoming a story herself will have you riveted, first as you learn about her big winnings, and then as she conveys the lessons she learned both about human nature and herself.” —The Washington Post

It’s true that Maria Konnikova had never actually played poker before and didn’t even know the rules when she approached Erik Seidel, Poker Hall of Fame inductee and winner of tens of millions of dollars in earnings, and convinced him to be her mentor. But she knew her man: a famously thoughtful and broad-minded player, he was intrigued by her pitch that she wasn’t interested in making money so much as learning about life. She had faced a stretch of personal bad luck, and her reflections on the role of chance had led her to a giant of game theory, who pointed her to poker as the ultimate master class in learning to distinguish between what can be controlled and what can’t. And she certainly brought something to the table, including a Ph.D. in psychology and an acclaimed and growing body of work on human behavior and how to hack it. So Seidel was in, and soon she was down the rabbit hole with him, into the wild, fiercely competitive, overwhelmingly masculine world of high-stakes Texas Hold’em, their initial end point the following year’s World Series of Poker.

Show Me More:Business and Investing

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!