Free $2.99

Death at Kismet by Starr Diethorn

Free$2.99

In the picturesque Berkshire Hills of western Massachusetts, where tranquility and secrets intertwine, “Death at Kismet” unfurls a mystery that entangles the past with the present, and intellect with heart. This gripping mystery novel continues the escapades of Rose Hudson, a former British government cryptographer with a penchant for unraveling the indecipherable, and her unexpected journey into a conspiracy that threatens her life.

The serene backdrop of a newly opened yoga retreat in the year 1980 offers Rose not just a chance for spiritual rejuvenation but propels her into the heart of enigmatic deaths shaking the small town. Her romance with Richard Prince, the town’s dedicated chief of police, becomes both her anchor and her gateway into the investigation of these perplexing cases. From the untimely demise of a celebrated high school athlete to the mysterious drowning of a young woman, Rose’s adept skills unearth hidden connections and an alarming history shadowing the yoga center’s reputed sanctuary.

As Rose edges closer to the truth, her skill in cryptography and her resolve are tested against a backdrop of mounting danger. “Death at Kismet” masterfully combines the serenity of yoga with the suspense of a mystery, creating a narrative that is as compelling as it is unexpected. Diethorn’s skillful writing not only brings to life the enchanting setting of the Berkshire Hills but also delves deep into the complexities of its characters, making for a riveting read from the first page to the last.

Fans of Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle will find “Death at Kismet” a thrilling addition to their library, echoing the masterful storytelling and intricate plotting of classic mysteries, while offering a modern twist that keeps you guessing until the very end.

#Mystery

Follow Us On Facebook