Category: Pixelscroll’s Pick of the Day

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-18-2021}

Pinocchio

Pinocchio

FREE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

Old woodcarver Geppetto’s puppet creation, Pinocchio, magically comes to life with dreams of becoming a real boy. Easily led astray, Pinocchio tumbles from one misadventure to another as he is tricked, kidnapped and chased by bandits.

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-16-2021}

Promising Young Woman

Promising Young Woman

NEW RELEASE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

From visionary director Emerald Fennell (Killing Eve) comes a delicious new take on revenge. Everyone said Cassie (Carey Mulligan) was a promising young woman…until a mysterious event abruptly derailed her future. But nothing in Cassie’s life is what it appears to be: she’s wickedly smart, tantalizingly cunning, and she’s living a secret double life by night. Now, an unexpected encounter is about to give Cassie a chance to right the wrongs of the past in this thrilling and wildly entertaining story.

Bonus Content:

— Includes a digital copy of Promising Young Woman (Subject to expiration. Go to NBCUCodes.com for details.)
— A Promising Vision
— Two-Sided Transformation
— Balancing Act
— Feature Commentary with Writer/Director Emerald Fennell

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-09-2021}

Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia

Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia

NEW RELEASE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

From Sam Peckinpah, the legendary director of Ride the High Country, The Wild Bunch, Straw Dogs, The Getaway and Convoy, comes this audacious crime drama starring the great Warren Oates (Barquero, Two-Lane Blacktop). When a Mexican land baron puts a million dollars on the head of the man who seduced and impregnated his daughter, two money-hungry hired killers recruit a small-town bartender (Oates) to help them do their dirty work. But their tequila-fueled trek across the desolate Mexican frontier grows more intense, gruesome and bloody with every savage murder they leave in their wake. Some people will do anything for a million dollars! Co-starring Gig Young (They Shoot Horses, Don’t They?), Robert Webber (Wild Geese II), Kris Kristofferson (Semi-Tough) and the seductively beautiful Isela Vega (The Black Widow), Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia is a gritty classic that vibrates with explosive action and nail-biting tension.

Special Features:
-2017 HD Master from a 4K Scan of the Original Camera Negative
-Audio Commentary by co-writer/co-producer Gordon Dawson, moderated by Nick Redman
-Audio Commentary by Film Historians Paul Seydor, Garner Simmons, David Weddle and Nick Redman
-TRAILERS FROM HELL with Josh Olson
-TV Spot
-Image Gallery
-Theatrical Trailer
-Dual-Layered BD50 Disc
-Optional English Subtitles

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-08-2021}

Spanish Bay Reef: AJ Bailey Adventure Series - Book Nine by Nicholas Harvey

Spanish Bay Reef: AJ Bailey Adventure Series – Book Nineby Nicholas Harvey

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Diamonds are forever – unless someone steals them…

Wealthy businessman, Terry Forsythe, always gets his way. But when his jewellery store is robbed, and an obstinate old man won’t sell out to make way for his multi-million-dollar resort, Terry’s out for blood.

Helping the authorities, dive boat operator AJ Bailey soon discovers the two events are connected. With threats from all sides, no one is safe… and AJ is caught in the crossfire.

Spanish Bay Reef delivers a high-stakes chase around paradise in book nine of the thrilling series set in the Cayman Islands.

Show Me More:Action and Adventure

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-06-2021}

A Child of My Own by Vanessa Carnevale

A Child of My Ownby Vanessa Carnevale

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

As I watch her walk away, an arm raised to her face as she wipes tears from her eyes, I wonder if I really can go through losing her again. Because if I do this, I might gain a child, but I’ll lose her in the process.

Isla and Ben are devoted parents to their beloved daughter, Reese. She is their little miracle, the child they thought they’d never have until donors made her existence possible. But Isla has never told Reese about her biological parents. She wants to be honest with her daughter, but can she bear to open up old wounds?

Then Isla receives a call from Lucy, once her closest friend and the donor who made her dreams come true, and it seems she may need to make a decision sooner than she thought. They haven’t spoken in almost ten years, but Lucy has devastating news: she has lost her beloved husband Nate, just after they decided they wanted to become parents after all.

Heartbroken for her friend, Isla welcomes Lucy back into her life. But then Lucy comes to Isla with a request that changes everything. If Lucy gets what she wants, Isla’s perfect family could be destroyed. But would she deny the woman who helped her become a mother the chance for her own happiness?

A Child of My Own is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about motherhood, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.

Show Me More:Mysteries, Thrillers and Suspense

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-04-2021}

Wild Spring: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 25) by Tripp Ellis

Wild Spring: A Coastal Caribbean Adventure (Tyson Wild Thriller Book 25)by Tripp Ellis

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A cold killing.
A mysterious death.
A brutal betrayal.

Spring Break just turned deadly.

When a liquor store owner is killed during a robbery, Tyson and his Navy buddy, JD, search for the perpetrator. But the duo soon realize there is more to this crime than meets the eye.

And that’s not the only curious death on the island.

As they struggle to unravel the truth, Tyson and JD end up ruffling more than a few feathers. Ruthless predators close in, and the duo have made powerful enemies.

JD’s band gets a great opportunity. Tyson searches for a new method of transportation. And a new acquaintance turns complicated.

It’s beer, bikinis, and ballistics as Tyson and JD attempt to bring their brand of justice to the Florida paradise.

“If you like books by Wayne Stinnett, Cap Daniels, Clive Cussler, and tropical adventures, you’ll love Tyson Wild.”

Show Me More:Action and Adventure

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-03-2021}

All My Life

All My Life

NEW RELEASE

Deal availability may change without notice!

DESCRIPTION:

Inspired by a powerful true love story that moved an entire nation, All My Life follows the journey of engaged couple Jenn Carter (Jessica Rothe, the Happy Death Day films) and Sol Chau (Harry Shum Jr, Crazy Rich Asians), who make the difficult decision to accelerate their wedding in the wake of a devastating discovery.

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-02-2021}

Infinite by Brian Freeman

Infiniteby Brian Freeman

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From bestselling author Brian Freeman comes an explosive new psychological thriller that pushes the limits of reality as we know it.

One rainy night, the unthinkable happens: Dylan Moran’s car plunges off the road into a raging river, his beautiful wife drowning as he struggles to shore.

In the aftermath, through his grief, Dylan experiences sudden, strange visions: wherever he goes, he’s haunted by glimpses of himself. Dylan initially chalks it up to trauma, but that changes when he runs into a psychiatrist who claims he’s her patient. She says he has been undergoing a unique hypnotherapy treatment built on the idea that with every choice, he creates an infinite number of parallel universes.

Now those parallel universes are unlocked–and Dylan’s doppelgänger has staked a claim to his world. Can Dylan use these alternate realities to get a second chance at the life that was stolen from him? Or will he lose himself…to himself?

Show Me More:Science Fiction

PICK OF THE DAY – {03-01-2021}

The Speed of Light: A Novel by Elissa Grossell Dickey

The Speed of Light: A Novelby Elissa Grossell Dickey

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A compelling and provocative debut novel told in intersecting timelines over a tumultuous, defining year in one woman’s life.

Simone is trying her best not to think of what she’s lost. Diagnosed with MS, she awaits the results of another anxiety-inducing MRI. She’s just walked away from Connor, “a fixer” but possibly the love of her life. And nearing the holidays, the sights and sounds of winter in South Dakota only prick memories of better years gone by. Then, on a December morning at the university where she works, jarring gunshots pierce the halls. In a temporary safe place and terrified, Simone listens and pretends this will all be over soon.

As she waits for silence, her mind racing, Simone’s past year comes into focus. Falling in love and missing it. Finding strength in family and enduring friendships. Planning for the future, fearing it, and hoping against hope in dark places. Her life has been changing at the speed of light, and each crossroad brought Simone here, to this day, to endure the things she can’t control and to confront those that she can.

Show Me More:Contemporary Fiction

Haunt our Facebook Fan Page!